×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Change-Up: Mystery at the World Series
     

Change-Up: Mystery at the World Series

4.2 33
by John Feinstein
 

See All Formats & Editions

A behind-the-scenes mystery at the World Series from bestseller John Feinstein.

Bestselling author, journalist, and Edgar Award winner John Feinstein is back with another high-stakes sports mystery. Teen reporters Stevie Thomas and Susan Carol Anderson are covering baseball's World Series, and during the course of an interview with a new hot pitcher, they

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Change-Up 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Brandon2215 More than 1 year ago
This book was a GREAT book. I am a huge sports fan especially baseball. This book gave has many turns which make me want to keep reading the book. The ending of the book was very surprising and makes me want to read it again. I recomend this book to anyone that wants to read a good book. I recomend this book for people who have at least a little bit of an understanding of baseball. This book gets two thumbs up from me
semyhre More than 1 year ago
I think Change-Up is a very good book it's challenging but fun. I love to read John Feinstein's books. I am a huge Nationals fan so I loved the book even more cause it had my favorite teams in it, and my favorite player Ryan Zimmerman. I think the story of Norbert Doyle with not being the most successful pitcher in the minors then getting called up is cool,I think a lot of players could probaly relate to that. But the fact that he plays in the World Series is cooler and that he wins the final game that's amazing. I like how Steve & Carol Anderson get lots of clues that lead them in all different directions about Doyle's past. This is a very good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have you ever read a sports mystery that also has a romance mystery inside of it? Well I have this book is about a pitcher who has been traded around and gets a start in the World Series and shuts the other team out. Then Susan Carol meets with his son for lunch. She falls in love with him, but she is going out with Steven. Steven asks her what happened and she won't answer and then Steven goes to the pitcher's home town and finds out some weird things about the pitcher's wife's death. Will Steven and Susan Carol stay together and will Steven find out how the pitcher's wife died? Read Change-up and you will find out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I give the book Change-up by John Feinstein three out of five stars. I chose to give it a five because it was exciting at parts of the book to me because I like baseball but right after that short good part there was a long boring part. This book was about a kid named steven who was 14 years old and a great writer. In the book he wrote for the Washington Herald because he lived in Washington D.C. he got to write in the washington herald but his girlfriend susan-carol who wrote in the Washington Post was better. the book said he was jealous because susan-carol was better than him at everything and on top of that really beautiful. He met a guy on the nationals whose dream came true in the world series when no one was expecting it. I would suggest this book to anyone who likes both statistics and baseball.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great follow-up to rest of series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago