×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Living Catholic Faith: 101 Stories to Offer Hope, Deepen Faith, and Spread Love
     

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Living Catholic Faith: 101 Stories to Offer Hope, Deepen Faith, and Spread Love

4.6 19
by Jack Canfield
 

See All Formats & Editions

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Living Catholic Faith is relevant to all Catholics, from the once-a-year attendee at Christmas Mass, to the devout church volunteer and daily worshipper. A great gift for Confirmation, RCIA, graduations, weddings, new parents, and holidays!

With 101 poignant and spirit-filled stories, this book covers the gamut, from fun

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Chicken Soup for the Soul Living Catholic Faith: 101 Stories to Offer Hope, Deepen Faith, and Spread Love 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
lynette355 More than 1 year ago
To my mom in law I was thrilled to give her Chicken Soup for the Soul: Living Catholic Faith. What a great surprise it was to her. You see I am Baptist and my Dear Hubby and family are Catholic. We have differences of course but more things are the same than you know. Of course the main thing is that our belief system has God at the heart of it. I have received many wonderful gifts from my mom in law to support that too. Now being able to give back to her something that is special in her life was wonderful. She was so happy as she is a big fan of the Chicken Soup books. She told me this would be her bed time reading for awhile. And that makes me happy. So mom-happy day to you everyday. Enjoy reading about the Healing Power of the Family Rosary and of stories that profess faith and prayer daily.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a practicing Catholic, this Chicken Soup book is easy to relate to, both in terms of experience and spiritual fulfillment. The stories, all of which are unique, are filled with great emotion and spiritual faith. Some of the stories will touch your heart to the very depths of your soul, but through the courage of the specific author, we see the beauty of the faith shining with every word. The correlation between pain and love is evident through most of the stories. In a world that's changing drastically, this book is a great reminder to all of us that we are very lucky to live a life in the universal faith. Even though my college read list is long, I still try to find time to read a few stories out of this text. It really makes me proud to be Catholic, and I'm sure that you'll feel the same way. God Bless.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As an Author, I found this book uplifting and inspiring to those who are Solidly Catholic or still struggling with their faith.

Great read and formatt for those who don't have time to read a novel, but like short stories of faith and inspiration.
CASCAS More than 1 year ago
I have often enjoyed "Chicken Soup for the Soul" books. A book devoted to my Catholic faith is special and being included as an author an honor. During this stressful time of: a depressed economy, unresolved wars, and increasing violence, I found this book especially helpful. I hope others will find it as inspiring as I did. It covers a variety of themes and is well-organized and edited. I highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't even begin to do the Chicken Soup For The Soul series justice by trying to write a simple review for any of the books in the series. I have read so many of these books that we'd be here all day for me just to give you the names of the ones that I have read. Furthermore, I have given countless others away as gifts to family and friends. All I can say is that each book is everything that I expected and more. I would definitely recommend any one of the books in this series for you and/or someone that you love. For anyone who feels bound by their anger, guilt, hurt or pain, I also recommend "When God Stopped Keeping Score." I thought that "When God Stopped Keeping Score" was just about overcoming forgiveness, I soon learned, it was about so much more than that. The author actually pulls back the curtain to his own life, to offer an intimate look at the true power of forgiveness and reveals the emotional price that you must be willing to pay to live without it. All of this, while still offering up interesting and often tear worthy stories that showed you just how you should deal with friends, family and more importantly, yourself when things do go wrong. The author more importantly reveals the key to keeping these relationships strong even in the face of adversity. Having read it, I feel like a better person. Maybe that's because this book spoke to me and not down to me. I have read a lot of books that was written like I didn't know anything. What the author of "When God Stopped Keeping Score" does is talk to you like a friend. I needed that. You will understand why when you read it for yourself. It is on sale here on BN.com.
devoutman More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed all of the stories but, my favorite story was "The Boy"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I simply love the Chicken Soup series of books. They are worth every moment spent reading each page. I'd also recommend that you buy "When God Stopped Keeping Score," another great book, which takes an eye opening look at forgiveness. Given the chance, it will change your life. It did that for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
hockeymom24 More than 1 year ago
I am using it to deepen my faith during Lent. I divided up the # of chapters and read a few each day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
rejoiceMS More than 1 year ago
We can't wait for this book to come out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im a catholic 12 yr old so should i get this book or is it meant for adults?