×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Stories of Faith: Inspirational Stories of Hope, Devotion, Faith, and Miracles
     

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Stories of Faith: Inspirational Stories of Hope, Devotion, Faith, and Miracles

4.6 8
by Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen, Amy Newmark
 

See All Formats & Editions

This is the first Chicken Soup book to focus specifically on stories of faith, including 101 of the best stories from Chicken Soup's library on faith, hope, miracles, and devotion.

This Chicken Soup book focuses on stories of faith, hope, miracles, and devotion. The heartfelt true stories written by regular people will amaze, inspire, and amuse readers. Many of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Stories of Faith: Inspirational Stories of Hope, Devotion, Faith, and Miracles 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I simply love the Chicken Soup series of books. They are worth every moment spent reading each page. I'd also recommend that you buy "When God Stopped Keeping Score," another great book, which takes an eye opening look at forgiveness. Given the chance, it will change your life. It did that for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book let me see people in a totally diferent way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book, makes you laugh and makes you cry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't even begin to do the Chicken Soup For The Soul series justice by trying to write a simple review for any of the books in the series. I have read so many of these books that we'd be here all day for me just to give you the names of the ones that I have read. Furthermore, I have given countless others away as gifts to family and friends. All I can say is that each book is everything that I expected and more. I would definitely recommend any one of the books in this series for you and/or someone that you love. For anyone who feels bound by their anger, guilt, hurt or pain, I also recommend "When God Stopped Keeping Score." I thought that "When God Stopped Keeping Score" was just about overcoming forgiveness, I soon learned, it was about so much more than that. The author actually pulls back the curtain to his own life, to offer an intimate look at the true power of forgiveness and reveals the emotional price that you must be willing to pay to live without it. All of this, while still offering up interesting and often tear worthy stories that showed you just how you should deal with friends, family and more importantly, yourself when things do go wrong. The author more importantly reveals the key to keeping these relationships strong even in the face of adversity. Having read it, I feel like a better person. Maybe that's because this book spoke to me and not down to me. I have read a lot of books that was written like I didn't know anything. What the author of "When God Stopped Keeping Score" does is talk to you like a friend. I needed that. You will understand why when you read it for yourself. It is on sale here on BN.com.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a most inspiring book. I had a difficult time setting it down.
BobPerks More than 1 year ago
There is nothing more powerful than a story the average person can relate to. This collection of stories offers a chance for you to change the way you see yourself and the world around you just by simply reading a story each day for 101 days. Perfect as a gift, too, for someone you want to help.