×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Chickens: Tending a Small-Scale Flock
     

Chickens: Tending a Small-Scale Flock

4.3 35
by Sue Weaver
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sue Weaver's Chickens, now in its second edition, has proven to be the essential Hobby Farms guide for newcomers and experienced chickenophiles alike. Four new chapters full of chicken-keeping know-how make this colorful new volume your must-have guide to life in the coop! Weaver offers sound advice based on years of adventures in poultry with her husband, John.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Chickens: Tending a Small-Scale Flock 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Put netting around the whole pen and on the top thats what i did because i had10 chickens and now i only have 3. I know how you feel. Exept mine got aten by my black lab
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great for both beginners and experts and it provides lots of information for chicken lovers. The book itself has many great full screen pictures for the NOOK simpletouch and the NOOK simpletouch with Glowlight. I highly
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have several of Sue Weaver's books and all of them are good books. Great for the hobby farmer !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He looks around.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I first started my name was Alex and I had a wife named Kaitlynn. e.e That was years ago. She disappeared.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ah. Bleh. I'll just be at our new book.. o.o
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME! This book is informative, easy to understand and helpful with plenty of pictures. 100000000000 stars ( if you could give that many)!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
STOP THIS STUFF AND WRITE A REVIEW
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A diamond colored shekit stumbles in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Darkness i know its you. I will rip you to shreds if you come again. The nettlewiskers got an eye on you and deathfang. The tiger said and walked out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guys Im serious, Im not writing this story if I don't get any characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A goid idea to get apps is post ur fan fic. AND THEN ask for apps.more pplewould see it.- Sam
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just saying
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay so yesterday we had six chickens. Today we have zero. A minx riped their heads off. Does this book tell u how to keep chickens safe?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gingerstar brings the pregnat kit 2 small res. 1
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dashes over and fixes the kit's ear and gives the kt mint herbs with water. Come to tropical paradise result six and join the family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"When am I gonna get adopted?" She mewed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do byoy see this