×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Chicky Chicky Chook Chook
  • Alternative view 1 of Chicky Chicky Chook Chook
  • Alternative view 2 of Chicky Chicky Chook Chook
     

Chicky Chicky Chook Chook

4.3 15
by Cathy MacLennan
 

See All Formats & Editions

 What a great read-aloud, sing-aloud, shout-aloud board book this is, with its fun-to-imitate animal sounds and rhythmic rhyme. Bright yellow chicks, golden bees, and striped kitty cats play in the warm sunshine, clucking and buzzing and skitty-scatting. Then they rest, snoozy-woozy. But what is this? The pitter-patter of raindrops and the crash, bang, wallop of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Chicky Chicky Chook Chook 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sometimes when my baby is crying at 3am, the only thing that will sooth him is repeating this book over and over. He's loved it since he was 5 months old! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My daughter loves this and has since she was 6 months old!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 3 kids all love the fun sounds and illustrations in this sweet book.
MLE76 More than 1 year ago
This is in heavy rotation. It works best during the daytime with the child on your lap so you can bounce with the rhythm. My child has loved this book since she was very little. There are so many layers in this book that it is engaging to many different age groups.
epochfatima More than 1 year ago
This book is rhythmic and memorable. All I have to do is say the title, "Chicky Chicky Chook Chook' to my baby girl and she lights up with a smile. I chose the book specifically for its rhythm and word play, and she is mesmerized by it again and again. Additionally, it is made of sturdy, recycled material, so stands up well to her grabbing the pages. It's good for anytime of the day or night, and I recommend it especially for ages 3 months and up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mamaperdy More than 1 year ago
My 2 year old duaghter and I both love this book. I first borroowed it from the library for her, and after I returned it, my daughter was asking for it, and walking around saying lines from the book, so cute! This book has great lines and ryhming, and will keep any childs' attention. It is like a Dr. Suess book for a toddler, great buy!
Lydia_LaPutka More than 1 year ago
This is a recent find for me, and I LOVE it! It's that Phonemic Awareness again, the awareness of sounds in words. This author plays with sounds in a creative, engaging way. In books like this you are not expected to get a story out of it. It is a playful jaunt exposing your child to sounds. As long as you read it in a playful manner, your child will love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the book has good rhythm and parts of it are very fun to read, but some parts don't flow all that well together. Also, the illustrations are very busy and so it was hard to really point anything out to my daughter. It is for the most part a lot of fun and could be a good book for a child older than 1 1/2 but it just seems a bit to much for anyone younger than that in my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 3 year old daughter loves the pictures in this too cute book!
cgdq More than 1 year ago
My 8 month old granddaughter and my 2 year old niece both love this book as a read-aloud. The pictures are fun, and the alliteration, sound repetition and progression hold their attention and make them laugh.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 2 year old niece and I really enjoyed this book. There is a section in which the chicks, bees, and kitties are wet and soggy and get dried and fluffy from the warm sunshine...too cute for words.