×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Chief Cook and Bottle Washer (Travers Brothers Series #1)
     

Chief Cook and Bottle Washer (Travers Brothers Series #1)

4.0 621
by Rita Hestand
 

See All Formats & Editions

When Emma Smith's cousin died, Emma was thrown into instant motherhood as she left her baby to her in a will. But how strong was the will, how legal since the father was still alive and the grandparents were apparently interested? So Emma fled with Sammie Jo to West Texas, to the wide open spaces.

She hadn't been straight with her new boss, Deke Travers, but

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Chief Cook and Bottle Washer 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 621 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A woman running from her cousins family believing they will take the baby away ends up working as a cook in the local diner. The old cook comes back and the woman was going to loose her job. Instead a handsome rancher comes to the rescue and hires her on as the cook and housekeeper. There is a lot that needs to be said, but things just keep getting in the way for the truth to come out. The plan is for the woman to come to the ranch, fall in love with one of the brothers and keep the family together. But what the handsome rancher doesn't know is that his family is looking for him to be the one falling in love. A great story! I'll be looking for the rest of this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good story that keeps you hooked until the end. Great characters that catch your heart.
sls126 More than 1 year ago
GREAT FIRST BOOK IN A SERIES. IF YOU LIKE RANCH BOOKS OR SERIES ABOUT BROTHERS YOU'LL LIKE THIS ONE.
RoeIL More than 1 year ago
Simple yet predictable
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet, clean, cowboy romance. A bit difficult to read due to grammar and punctuation errors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like clean romance, this is the book.
queendigi More than 1 year ago
I loved the characters, plot, and story.
Cristina Mandeville More than 1 year ago
Love it worth reading worth my time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Characters and plot better than many other romance stories. Can't buy into Emma's fears about telling the truth about the baby....seem a bit overwraught. Sex hinted at without any lurid detail.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love westerns with exciting stories and christian romances.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really a nice western romance. No sex, just some talk about it. Really enjoyed all the character's in this story. Wish there was an epilogue though. ( ljb)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very southern, with a family you can*t help but to want to be part of. Somewhere between the flirtation and falling in love, the plot sort of lost me. It was a rough transition there. Very PG, suitable for most.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could have benefitted from and editor. Lots of grammatical and punctuation errors. Difficult transitioning and some silly reasons behind actions. It wasnt a complete flop, however.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book. The plot was believeable, the characters honest and the writting well done. Finally a strong lead male character who isn't a jerk, or ridiculously wealthly, or deeply damaged. The female lead has balanced strengths and weaknesses. They actually make sense together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't believe this is a free book. It was so cute and sweet. I loved it. It's a keeper to read again.
Dana Swan More than 1 year ago
After reading this book I had to have more there are three more books. I cannot get enought of this family. It puts romance in my heart. Each brother has a book. Love that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looking forward to the rest of the series. Very well wriitten and loved the characters in the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked reading this book. It is not to often you come across a book that still teaches the values of morals.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I adored this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an excellant book! I enjoyed it alot. I couldnt put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
good
cjersin6 More than 1 year ago
great story good drama worth reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago