×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Children of the Storm (Amelia Peabody Series #15)
     

Children of the Storm (Amelia Peabody Series #15)

4.6 34
by Elizabeth Peters
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Great War has ended at last. No longer must archaeologist Amelia Peabody and her husband, Emerson, the distinguished Egyptologist, fear for the life of their daring son, Ramses, now free from his dangerous wartime obligations to British Intelligence. But in the aftermath of conflict, evil still casts a cold shadow over violence-scarred Egypt. The theft of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Children of the Storm (Amelia Peabody Series) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I reread the entire series while eagerly awaiting 'Children of the Storm'. It was like visiting with dearly loved friends. 'Children' adds another generation to the wonderful Emerson-Peabody clan, and finally makes Sethos a real and important addition to the family. Ms. Peters' attention to historical detail is, as usual, magnificent. Her characters are wonderfully human, as well as being heroic, intelligent, eccentric... I can't recommend this series of books highly enough. When is the next one being published? Ms. Peters, your public (and of course, Amelia's) awaits.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A full cast of characters and an elaborate mystery make this one of the best Amelia Peabody mysteries to date. The whole Emerson family is in Luxor for this one, along with several of the characters who enlivened previous books in the series. As usual, the mystery is well-developed, and the book is suspenseful up to its gratifying ending. For those new to this series, I recommend reading some of the earlier books first just to add to the enjoyment of this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At last! The next generation. As always a terrific mystery and hilarious happenings as can only occur to the Peabody - Emerson's!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BGWW More than 1 year ago
The Amelia Peabody series is so entertaining I am able to re-read them, and enjoy doing so.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If your like me and love to read the Amelia Peabody Series you can't leave this one out. This suspenseful book will have you reading all hours of the day. Absolutely wonderful as always.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
i am pleased as punch to relate that the latest installation in the amelia peabody series is a winner. In 'children of the Storm', the author manages to re-capture all of the enthusiasm for her subject she made a literary name for herself doing. the characters (family, friends, & villains) are exceptionally well drawn and the denouement is a truly pleasant surprise. Highly reccommended!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Elizabeth Peters can write no wrongs! Having stayed up till 3 in the morning to finish this book i must say that i still could not fall asleep. I lay awake and thought only of the next wonderful installment(and the headaches from David John!). Reading about the Emerson clan is like coming home to welcome arms.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Peters has done it again delighting her legion of fans with another exciting Peabody adventure. All our favorite characters are reunited for a rousing good time filled with intrigue, surprises and nasty villians. Don't miss this one!