×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Chill of Fear (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #8)
     

Chill of Fear (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #8)

4.2 70
by Kay Hooper
 

See All Formats & Editions

Bestselling author Kay Hooper turns up the heat even as she chills readers to the bone with a suspense novel that distills the essence of fear itself. In this relentless thriller, two psychics put more than their lives on the line to stop a killer darker and more evil than they could ever imagine. . . .

FBI agent Quentin Hayes always knew he had an unusual talent

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Chill of Fear (Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Series #8) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 68 reviews.
Ricco13 More than 1 year ago
Of all of Kay Hooper's Bishop -Special Crimes books, this is my all time favorite. I've read at least 10 times. Story line is original, characters are great, and the book ends cleanly, and wraps everything up great. Really enjoy this one!!
MapleValleySJ More than 1 year ago
Very good book. Read it in 2-3 days - didn't want to put it down. I can't wait to purchase another book by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kay Hooper is amazing. The whole Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Series is fantastic and Chill of Fear is no exception. The story keeps you guessing until the end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Took my time. ... good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kyrisaean More than 1 year ago
The whole series is a very interesting take on head hunters. While occasionally I felt the books went a little overboard, the stories were well thought out and kept my interest all the way through book 12. I will wait until the next trilogy is complete before continuing on. But I will definitely continue on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not bad worth reading but not strongest of bishop series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
QuietFury More than 1 year ago
I've been a fan of Kay Hooper's writing since I picked up her first book many years ago. Chill of Fear has a little less action than some of her others but, for me, it was just as good. The story centers around Diana, a woman coming to terms with her ability as a medium. There's mystery, an emerging romance and, of course, the paranormal world of ghosts and extrasensory abilities. This is part of the ongoing Bishop/Special Crimes Unit series, though it is also broken down into the separate 'Fear' series using specific characters. Chill of Fear could be read as a stand-alone, though I would suggest reading Hunting Fear, the first in this particular subseries.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago