×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Christmas in Absaroka County: Walt Longmire Christmas Stories (A Penguin Special)
     

Christmas in Absaroka County: Walt Longmire Christmas Stories (A Penguin Special)

4.6 31
by Craig Johnson
 
It’s holiday season in Absaroka County and Sheriff Walt Longmire gets personal in this delightful collection of four short stories from New York Times–bestselling author Craig Johnson.

Full of Longmire’s dry wit and good heart, Christmas in Absaroka County is a holiday must-have for every Longmire and Craig Johnson

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Christmas in Absaroka County: Walt Longmire Christmas Stories (A Penguin Special) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Duells More than 1 year ago
Great collection of short stories!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another short fun read from Craig Johnson. He never fails to deliver great entertainment!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed all four stories but liked Slick-Tongued Devil the best. Walt's range of emotions when he first sees his wife's obituary, then finds a man on his doorstep who claims he's spoken to her recently is at times heart-breaking and at times funny.
lizlip More than 1 year ago
Loved this collection of short stories from a author whose on my must-have list. His characters just pop off the page and make me wish Mr. Johnson was a much faster writer. I can't wait for the next one in his series.
Jloew44 More than 1 year ago
Anything from Craig is great, and here is another example of how great his writing is. Walt Longmire is that western type of hero you look forward to reading and this was no different. A great short story that is another great addition. Thanks Craig!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was a little disappointed to find out that these had been previously published Post-Its but I had actually only read the one story and the other stories were a seasonal treat for me. If you like the Longmire series, this is worth your time. My other complaint is that it a little too short. I also don't know why the "sneak peek" is of "Cold Comfort" but there it is.
Americanhorse More than 1 year ago
I am a huge fan of Craig Johnson. I have read all of his books, I enjoyed them all. These short stories reminded me of how much I am looking forward to his next novel
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To put it mildly, all of the Walt Longmire novels and short stories are well worth the read. Just be aware that you already own/have read these 4 short stories contained in Christmas in Absaroka County if you have purchased/read the 12 short stories contained in Wait for Signs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Full of compassion and whimsical good humor
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
its always nice to spend time with Walt and his family
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Where is res 13
maxineodie More than 1 year ago
great books. thoroughly enjoyed the whole series, and enjoy the TV shows too qwaiting for next book and nesxt season. Shirley Ford
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago