×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Christmas in Camelot (Magic Tree House Merlin Mission Series #1)
     

Christmas in Camelot (Magic Tree House Merlin Mission Series #1)

4.3 154
by Mary Pope Osborne, Sal Murdocca (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system!

When Jack and Annie receive an invitation to spend Christmas Eve in Camelot—a magical place that exists only in myth and fantasy—they know they are in for their biggest adventure yet. What they don't know is that the invitation

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Christmas in Camelot (Magic Tree House Series #29) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 154 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I started reading these books in first grade and I loved them I have a collection but I can't give them away I just can't this book has twist fun excitement and some sad parts but very magical this is a must read
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is so fun so cool i just love these books i started reading the magic tree house books in first grade
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant stop reading it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Have to read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was cool.good christmas related pictures. The chrisrmas knight is brave. Amazingway of writing it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very good book!! ; -)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book for beginners.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is the best you will ever read My name is jennifer and i approve this message
Guest More than 1 year ago
It's really fun because I love Jack and Annie. My teacher reads these to my class, and I really love them because I can read them myself -- even though they are chapter books. I'm a six-year old girl named Maddy, and I live in South Carolina.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just wanted to know if you've seen the movie Frozen.It's the best movie on earth!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE THIS BOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book it is so interesting u have to read it
GVSreading More than 1 year ago
The book name is Christmas in Camelot. Jack and Annie have to get the joy and memory back for Camelot. So Jack and Annie need to go to the otherworld to find the water or memory and joy back for Camelot. If Jack and Annie get its back the Camelot's people will have parties almost every night like they use to, then everything would be back to the way it was. But if Jack and Annie don't get it back all of the Camelot's people will be frozen forever and there will be no life in Camelot. I thought it was very good and it was interesting to me. I think if you like excitement you will like it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Jack and Annie discover a note that they think is from Morgan, but it is really from a magician in Camelot. They go through many mystical and magical mishaps to save Camelot and Morgan. I liked this Magic Tree House book more than any other Magic Tree House book in the collection.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love your books SO much and, l can't wait to read this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good for winter reading!!!!!!!!! - Captain ChimiDog
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one of the best books I've read so far. Mary Pope Osborne is one of the best authors I've ever read. If I wrote about three people to come to dinner, I would choose Julie Driscoll, Laura Ingalls, and, you guessed it, Mary Pope Osbourne. She is truly one of the best!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My seven year old daughter I have read the first twenty nine books in Mary Pope Osborne's Magic Tree House series. Each Magic Tree House book has brought us to a world of history and mystery, an imaginary place where together, my daughter and I can go every morning to meet and interact with people or creatures from the past, as well as people or creatures from legends. Christmas in Camelot (Magic Tree House Series #29) was no exception. In this book, Nine year old Jack and his eight year old sister Annie travel back into time to once again help their friend Morgan le Fay. The tree house takes them to the mythical land of Camelot, the kingdom of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table. Jack and Annie are excited, as Christmas Day is very near and they will get to see their friends Morgan and King Arthur. They expect Camelot to be bright and festive but instead they find Morgan and King Arthur surprised to see them, and the kingdom of Camelot dark and dreary. Jack and Annie must go on a new quest to save the legend of Camelot from being lost to history forever. Jack and Annie work together to overcome the various obstacles and dangers to complete their newest quest. This book is full of excitement and imagery, and I would recommend it to any young person who enjoys reading fact based fantasy books. It's also a great book for children and parents to share together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is filled with adventure and a quick read. My husband and I read every night to our 6 and 4 year old boys. They are always begging to read one more chapter. Merlin is a new character the boys enjoy hearing about. Morgan LeFay is not mentioned as much but is still in the series. It is a quick read. Our 6 year old will read to our 4 year old and has little trouble with the words. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked when Jack and Annie fought the Creatures of the Cauldron.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Hi it is me again peeps. I did this to dark day in the deep sea and dogs in the dead of night. Ya peeps it is me again ya.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is awesome I love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How far can you see from the top of a tree? So many places to go when you travel outside your window. ~-~ King Arthur and Queen Gweneveir request that you please join them here, in Camelot tonight at eight, for a royal banquet. Don't be late.