×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Christmas Shoes
     

Christmas Shoes

4.6 128
by Donna VanLiere
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sometimes, the things that can change your life will cross your path in one instant-and then, in a fleeting moment, they're gone. But if you open your eyes, and watch carefully, you will believe....

Robert is a successful attorney who has everything in life-and nothing at all. Focused on professional achievement and material rewards, Robert is on the brink of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Christmas Shoes 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 128 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
¿Momma¿s meeting Jesus tonight.¿ Can you even start to imagine what it would be like if it was Christmas Eve and your mom was dying? In this outstanding book, Donna VanLiere¿s main character, Nathan, has many troubles. Nathan is an 8 year old boy whose moms life depends on his Christmas gift. Unfortunately, money is a problem for Nathan and his family, and there is no one there to help him, or is there? Robert, a successful business man, was never classified as a hero, but now, he must come to the rescue! The Christmas Shoes was an outstanding book, it kept me guessing the whole time, and I never wanted to put it down. It was almost as if I was there, going through their emotions, just as they did themselves. I highly recommend this book to anyone and everyone. It was a fantastic book, and I know that everyone would enjoy every page of it, just as I did.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Christmas Shoes is a story about 2 families who's lives get changed. It's a touching story and a great movie for the whole family.I LOVED THIS BOOK
hotrod90 More than 1 year ago
Words can not describe this blessed book. Wait yes there is! WARNING: DO NOT READ WHILE DIVING. KLENEX ARE REQUIRED!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
When is first saw this i tought 'Great anther story about a stupid guy and a canser pastionent.' But was i wrong, this story will teach you about life and how easly it can be taken away. But also how the little things can bring joy back into your life...atleast for alittle while
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book and cannot wait to read the rest of the stories.
Vs57 More than 1 year ago
I love reading this type book @ Christmas.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I truly loved this book. Well worth the read. Highly recommend to others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A Christmas classic!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it! Its kinda sad, especially when they are explaining to the eight year old, "hey your mom is dying tonight". If you have ever heard the song, then it will be really predictable, but overall it is an AWESOME book!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first story ever read of Donna VanLiere. She writes a very intertwining story that continues into two other sequels. The impact and power of a mother is felt forever (good or bad). I really enjoyed the story as each chapter would unfold another layer to why the title of the book is the Christmas Shoes. The characters were well developed and I wished I could have been a fly on the wall to see the things that happened.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend it!
sweetcatastropheAS More than 1 year ago
I cried many times during this book. Quick and easy read. Very beautifully written. A Christmas classic in my book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very good book for other people thats going throw the same problem on chrismas,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I gave 3 because VanLiere had a great story buut the way it was written was not so great. There was a few moments where I had to go back on my nook to try to understand what she was talking about now? to realize that she had change the subject and I had no idea! I do not feel that I wasted my time reading this at all. I would recommended to someone who'd look beyond the mistakes and concentrate on the main story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I first started this book when i was about eleven(im thirteen now) at my granparents house after noticing that it was based off of one of my most favorite songs of all time. But sadly in the years that i have gone back i couldnt find it and was very excited to get my nook cuz i knew they would have it so i cant wait to start reading it again. After reading some reviews i can see that it will be very good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A heartwarming, easy-to-read story. Even though the theme is sad, a valuable lesson is learned.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago