×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cinnamon (Shooting Stars Series #1)
     

Cinnamon (Shooting Stars Series #1)

4.2 15
by V. C. Andrews
 

See All Formats & Editions

Cinnamon loves the shadows, because that's where no one can find her...
For Cinnamon, dreaming of imaginary worlds and characters is her only escape from her mother's breakdowns. Her grandmother's overbearing control. Her family's turmoil. But Cinnamon is discovering something special about herself, a gift from deep within that sets her apart: a talent for

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cinnamon (Shooting Stars Series #1) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
When Cinnamon's world starts to fall apart, people aren't surprised. In fact, her grandmother gloats about it. Of course she would, she said Cinnamon's mother was crazy all along. Cinnamon knows the only was to help her mother escape her prison of madness and fantasy is to tell her of the real world and live the dream her mother always had for her, the theater. In the meantime things are getting worse at home. Her father is acting strange and her grandmother has taken over the house. She begins changing things from the first moment Cinnamon's mother went to the 'clinic'. She's changing the decor, throwing older antiques out and worst of all trying to put a lock on Cinnamon's door so she can't go to her bedroom whenever things get rough at home. Will Cinnamon be able to help her mother live in reality again? Will she overcome the obstacles her grandmother sets in front of her? Will she finally be able to confront her father about the truth of his adultery? And most of all will she learn that her mother's dream for her is really her future? Find out by reading Cinnamon.
Guest More than 1 year ago
falling stars is much better than the first four books if you ask me. there isn't really any horror in this series like in most of the vc andrews books. in some ways it was a real let down. to me, rose was the character that had the most connections to real series.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. You should defiantly read this book. After you read it you will want to read the reast of the series.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. Cinnamon is faced with a lot of problems in her life dealing with her mother that has gone all strange on her because of the loss of the baby. Cinnamon finds out that she is a very good actor and she actually then follows her dream for her mother and father, but her grandmother disagrees with the whole ordeal. However, Cinnamon finally gets accepted to a great school to show her acting skills that she has. I absolutly recommend this book to any one!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was excellent. I thought it was especially good for the teenage girl, ages 13-any age. GOOD BOOK =c)
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the V.C. Andrews series. They are easy to read & very enjoyable. I love them. However, they are very similar to each other. This one, true, is somewhat different, but still reads like many of the others. I'm hoping the author will branch out a little more with this series (as it seems) & keep me coming back for more!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Cinnamon Carlson finds herself trapped between her mother's mental problems and her problems. She finds out that she has more to offer to the world...to act!! A great, wonderful story, between loving your family and caring for your dream!! A best way to enter the bestselling list for the first book to a miniseries!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Neiderman has finally given us a book that he can be extremely proud of again. Cinnamon wasn't the same as the other characters. She is more headstrong, more sarcastic, and in the physical appearance department A LOT more different than any of the other 'squeaky clean' types. Cinnamon lives up to her name. A bit sweet, followed by a whole lot of spice. Move over Cathy and Heaven, there's a new girl in town.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The beginning of a new miniseries by bestselling phenomenon V.C. Andrews. When her mother has a mental breakdown after a miscarriage, Cinnamon Carlson escapes her domineering grandmother by turning to the theater.