×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

City of Dragons (Rain Wilds Chronicles #3)
     

City of Dragons (Rain Wilds Chronicles #3)

4.1 98
by Robin Hobb
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling author Robin Hobb returns to world of the Rain Wilds—called “one of the most gripping settings in modern fantasy” (Booklist)—in City of Dragons. Continuing the enthralling journey she began in her acclaimed Dragon Keeper and Dragon Haven, Hobb rejoins a small group of weak,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

City of Dragons: Volume Three of the Rain Wilds Chronicles 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 98 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So far this is a great series.I want the next book. Come on Robin, don't do the WOT thing like Robert Jordan. To long between books is not fair to your fans.
tabbycat03 More than 1 year ago
The most common complaint for this book is that it was incomplete for a trilogy. Robin Hobb posted a while back in her journal that this was intended to be a trilogy, but she has expanded it to be four books so she could tell the story better. "Blood of Dragons" should be out sometime in the next year.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Robin Hobb is by far my favorite author, and this is one of the reasons why
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Without knowing anything about the author or any of the books. I took a chance and really loved the series. When you finish the first one, you can't wait to read the second, and so on.
WillowFL More than 1 year ago
I would recommend all of Robin Hobb's books. I've read around nine of the books so far and love all of them. There is one set and the last of the Rain Wilds Chronicles at least book #4 that I haven't read yet, but I'm sure I'll love them as much as the rest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow, I loved all the Rain Wild books, and am happy that there's another book in the works. Robin Hobbs is one of my favorite authors! Would give more then 5 stars if I could!!!
discworldfan More than 1 year ago
I can't get enough of The Rain Wilds...this didn't disapoint.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all her work. As normal the story ends exactly when you don't want it too. Can't wait for book 4 to come out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hobb is known for long sprawling fantasy. The writing style is the same that i have come to know and love, but when i buy a hobb book i expect at least five to six hundred pages of fantastic adventure. There is obviously more she has to say about the charaters, so why not include that in this book instead of having the ending of this book feel so incomplete. I feel like i am being ripped off by this "chronicle" when the first three books could have been condensed into one or two of a trilogy like hobbs books normally are. I feel as if hobb or her publishers are taking advantage of me and causing me to pay substantially more for less product.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CalvinG35 More than 1 year ago
Not quite as good as the second book in the series (Dragon Haven), but still a good read. The author has a tendency of rehashing some of the story lines as if the reader forgot what the read a couple of chapters ago, but the characters are still interesting and the story is exciting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mjmaatd More than 1 year ago
This is a great series that you will not be disappointed to read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago