×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Claws
     

Claws

4.6 36
by Mike Grinti, Rachel Grinti
 

See All Formats & Editions


In a contemporary fairytale as irresistible as catnip, one girl discovers that some magic cuts deep...

Emma's sister is missing. Her parents have spent all their savings on the search. And now the family has no choice but to live in a ramshackle trailer park on the edge of the forst, next door to down-and-out harpies, hags, and trolls. Emma wonders if she'll

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Claws 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was awesome. I recommend it for everyone who likes magic and fantasy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite books.read it!!!!!!! IT DESERVES MORE THAN 5 STARS!!!!!!! WAY MORE! LIKE WAY WAY WAY MORE!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
J
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Let me join you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-blake
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book a lot, it was a good read. I loved how the family was Vietnamese and cultured. We'll write . Recommend to ages 10-15. Also, please... Don't just roleplay in the review section. :\
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awesome! It was sooooooo boring in the beginning but everything ties up in the middle and end! Recommended for ages +10. Hope they write some more books! Thanks Rachel and Mike Grinti!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is so totally awsome read it it is awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book ever! It is one of my favorites.OMG!! If you love suspense. This is the right book for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story!! Kept my interest the whole way until the end! Also kept me questing where the story would go. Would recommend this to anyone that enjoys books about magic and cats!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liied this book even if it was too short. I liked it so much I gave it to my school library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I COMPLEATLY recamend this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such great book cant put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SUCH A GREAT BOOK!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. I'm reading it right now. It's so awesome that I can't put it down. One time my friend was coming over and so I was reading the book and my friend was like "Hey you know I'm here right? And then I looked up and I'm like "Oh sorry..." that's how interesting it is. I highly recommend this book. Rate:5,000,000,000 stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There are good books and there are great ones, but this was amazing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tamora_PierceSYR More than 1 year ago
This has to be one of the most unique stories involving faeries and other magical folk that I've ever read. Emma's parents have gone broke paying for detectives to track down their missing daughter Helena. Now they're living in a trailer park on the edge of a forest where dangers and magic lurk, still hoping to find the daughter they lost to the fae while ignoring the daughter who's left. Emma is wide open to the blandishments of the cat who tells her he can help, if she will only help him. Of course, there is a price. Nothing is what it seems to be. Nothing is as safe as it seems to be, either. Emma's involvement with the cats who want to kill her companion could help, or it could end up killing her. Nothing that involves cats, it seems, is easy. Dealing with the faeries might be safer. Or is it? It's breathtaking; it's funny; it's fascinating, and it's unique. You won't be able to put it down. I couldn't, anyway!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
<p>
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
:):):)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME book but to expensive, get it in paperback.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was good but im not wild about it. It was ok.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
/&bull;\ "I've reposted your Ad." /&bull;\