×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Click Here (to find out how i survived seventh grade)
  • Alternative view 1 of Click Here (to find out how i survived seventh grade)
  • Alternative view 2 of Click Here (to find out how i survived seventh grade)
     

Click Here (to find out how i survived seventh grade)

4.7 126
by Denise Vega
 

See All Formats & Editions

Imagine if all your personal thoughts about crushes, fears, enemies, and even kissing practice ended up on the Internet for everyone to read. That's what happens to Erin Swift when her super-secret blog and all of her musings on navigating the treacherous waters of seventh grade—including her feelings about herself, her best friend Jillian, her crushes, and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Click Here (to Find Out How I Survived Seventh Grade) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 127 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was an amazing but quick read. Everything ties together nicely especially if you are in 7th grade and can know how the main characters feel. I highly recommend this book to any one above the age of 11 since it can be inapproipriate in such parts. Don't forget theres a sequel called Access Denied!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is soo good. Its a book about good advice and how to handle GIRLS in Middle School
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Click Here is an awesome book. I love the stories written in first person about Middle School and how they 'survived' it. This book is about a sporty girl named Erin who has a crush on 'Cute Boy' aka Mark. She has her own private web page/blog that she thinks nobody will see but her, and she writes everything she feels in there like secret kissing practice on her pillow and about how much she likes Mark and wants to date him. But everything changes when Mark starts to like Erin's best friend, Jilly. She writes in her blog like crazy, and one day everything changes. The whole school sees her so-called private blog! When I read this book, I was amazed at how well Erin solved her problem. I would have never been so brave as to do any of that! I'm pretty sure that any girl in 6th through 8th grade would find this book awesome!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A really good book very intereting and very funny great for 5th graders to 8th graders i say
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am in seventh grade right now. I read this this past summer and really enjoyed it. I bought it in third grade and had never gotten a chance to read it but when i did i couldnt stop! I was even reading on the fourth of july!!! Other page turners i have read that i would recomend are... Access denied Thirteen reasons why Both awesome books Ps thirteen reasons why was my all time fav book ever you should toats check it out!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was great but the only bad thing is that when she used I and one the same thing like this. Example: I have a dog . I thing I could say is that it was confussing
coolstormgirl More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing! I have a few FAVORITE books, but this is definately high on the list! :) I recommend this to just about anyone for a fun read. It's funny, absorbing, and romantic. Great book!
Abbadabadoo More than 1 year ago
Click Here is a book all teens should read! It tells about a girl's basic teen issues and how she strives to survive her new middle school. It's a big reccomemder, so u have to read it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
All I can say is AWESOME! My friend and I picked this book up at the same time and literly raced to finish...this is worth every penny! A great companion to have!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i guess this book was ok...I didnt rally like it cause the main character complains WAYYYY to much about jrhigh and other stuff that arnt that big of a deal and she wants a boy friend and kisses her pillows fur practice?! Okward to me. The main character i couldnt really relate to so this book is ok.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was good and everything but it was so lame!
AnnetteOC More than 1 year ago
Ah, seventh grade. Best known as the period during which beautiful, smart, confident children suddenly become awkward, self-conscious not-children-but-not-adults. Life suddenly produces all sorts of new pressures and expectations from parents, teachers, and friends. Kids quickly learn the meaning of unrequited love, and bullying takes on a whole new level. Seventh grade’s reputation is so bad I’ve actually met two different pro-school people who’ve made an exception for junior high or middle school, saying that it should be outlawed and homeschooling made mandatory for kids during those pubescent years. Yes, they were serious. When things are tough, the clear solution is to find someone who has it worse. Kids at this stage in life often take comfort in reading about characters with which they can empathize but also laugh with – laugh at? – when embarrassing situations occur. That’s why Diary of a Wimpy Kid (2010) has been such a roaring success. Along the same vein is Click Here (To Find Out How I Survived Seventh Grade): A Novel (Little, Brown, & Co., 2005/2006) by Denise Vega. The heroine Erin Swift isn’t pretty, isn’t popular, and isn’t really brainy either. She’s having a tough time navigating through seventh grade, which is filled with new experience after new experience and disappointment after disappointment. But she finds solace in her computer club activities and electronic diary keeping. Then comes the unexpected twist, and a slight nod to Louise Fitzhugh’s classic Harriet the Spy (1964). Erin has to learn how to survive on a whole new level and learns some valuable lessons in the process. Click Here was a quick, entertaining read. The characters were memorable. I also felt that there were a lot of positive lessons for kids: Don’t prejudge other kids. The person you’re avoiding now might turn out to be a terrific friend. You might not be good at everything, but you can find something that you enjoy that you are good at. It’s okay if your crush doesn’t work out. Just learn to move on. The downside was that I never felt like someone my niece or nephew’s age was relating what happened at school last year. It was more like I was listening to someone much older reminiscing about her junior high experiences. I felt as though the author wasn’t making an effort to research about what kids today like, but instead chose to impose her own dated likes on her main character. A real seventh grader (or at least one uninterested in history) would have said that the history classroom was covered with posters of “a bunch of dead people.” rather than listing them by name, unless it really mattered to the plot. (And then it would’ve been better to just add that to the teacher’s dialogue.) When it came to costume issues, the original Karate Kid (1984) would’ve made a better “old movie” reference than To Kill a Mockingbird (1962). And Erin’s friendship with the school janitor might have seemed quaint decades ago, but it just came off as creepy in a more contemporary setting. So if asked if I’d recommend Click Here, I can only offer a shrug. How the book’s strengths and weaknesses balance out would depend on the reader. Both parents and kids could find something to like about it, and maybe it would spark some healthy intergenerational discussion about the frustrations seventh graders are facing and have faced.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good book was funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow. COULD NOT PUT DOWN
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Add me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sorry for typos. Anyway this book is totally relatable cause i am in 7th grade too. I hate jilly, but i love rosie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was really good. I dont have it on nook but i read my sisters she has the actual book. My favorite characters were tyler and jilly and rosie. Rosie is very nice i like her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I told my friends about this book and they loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When my aunt first gave my this book I thought she was trying to be nice because I'm in seventh grade but it really suprised me and I really enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So far, its a great book-you should read it some time... *_*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago