×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Client
     

The Client

4.1 221
by John Grisham
 

See All Formats & Editions

In a weedy lot on the outskirts of memphis, two boys watch a shiny Lincoln pull up to the curb... Eleven-year-old Mark Sway and his younger brother were sharing a forbidden cigarrette when a chance encounter with a suicidal laywer left Mark knowing a bloody and explosive secret: the whereabouts of the most sought-after dead body in America. Now Mark is caught between

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Client 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 219 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite books. Has a great storyline that keeps you reading.
Patsy Cline More than 1 year ago
I watched the movie first and then I read the book. I am so impressed as to how much I loved the book. The movie was great but the book lets you really get into the action. If you are not sure as to if you really want to read this book, well I am here to tell you that you will not be sorry for buying it. Once you get started reading it, it is very hard to put it down. YOU WILL ENJOY READING THIS BOOK!!!
tigerTB More than 1 year ago
Awesome read....As always, Grisham delivers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always hard to put it down.
bmamca36 More than 1 year ago
This is the third time that I have read this book and find it enjoyable every time. I feel this is John Grisham at his best. It is a story of two young boys who witness a suicide that forever changes their lives. With the help of Attorney Reggie Love they work through the legal system. Action packed and never dull.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is beutifully written full of the suspense that john grisham has made us love this book goes through the traumatic experiance a poor child has gotten himself into along with his brother in a coma, an a oppressive d.a. who is hoping for a hire office, a lawyer who kills himself, and a child who knows a little too much.
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Really liked the movie and wondered if the book was good or not. So I read it and kept turning page after page, wanting to know what was going to happen. Would Mark talk or not? What will happen to his family? It all started when Mark and Ricky saw the car and the lawyer and then Mark's told the secret. I've heard of John Grisham and his books like the Firm for example. The Client's now one of my favorites and is an easy read. Mark is a brave character including Reggie Love. The book has more details concerning the characters. Like how it goes from Mark than to the other characters and you get an idea on what they're like and etc. This book is more towards the kind of reader that likes murder mysteries and suspense. Overall a good read and recommend the movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am reading John Grisham books in order. I loved this book. I looked forward to reading it every night.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Seemed a little long to reach the conclusion but still enjoyable. I enjoy this authors writing technigue, never to disappoint with a great ennding.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Panic_Parade More than 1 year ago
The plot sounded fantastic but the story was just mediocre Grisham can do much much better but if you want a quick read its good for the beach or a vacation but not if you want something thought provoking