×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Co-Presidency of Bush and Cheney
     

The Co-Presidency of Bush and Cheney

4.8 11
by Shirley Anne Warshaw
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Bush administration is out but the American public continues to suffer from its disastrous domestic and foreign policies. In this excellently documented work, presidential scholar Shirley Anne Warshaw offers an in-depth analysis and exploration of the political maneuvering that got us into our current mess. Combining her study of the motivations of both Dick

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Co-Presidency of Bush and Cheney 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Warshaw connects the dots in this book to give us an in depth and circumspect understanding of the inner workings of the Bush-Cheney relationship. A must read for anyone interested in better understanding how we've ended up where we are.
bethesdadoc More than 1 year ago
Seems our outrage over Bush for that last eight years was misguided. Dr Warshaw helps us to correct our course in her latest book on the US Presidency. Each chapter is self contained and astounding in breadth and depth. I am still wondering how this could have happened. The American public needs to know just what took place. Everyone should read this book. Otherwise I fear we are susceptible to future power grabs in our supposedly, "checks and balances" government. This is the book to read. Excellent Job!
PoliticsGeek More than 1 year ago
A timely insight into the Bush presidency which compels questions about the roles of our leaders. A fascinating subject for which this book serves as requisite reading. Anyone interested in the study of leadership or presidential politics would be well served by reading this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ASnyder More than 1 year ago
Dr. Warshaw's latest book is an extremely insightful analysis of the remarkable role that Dick Cheney played in the past Administration. While it is academically rigorous and detailed in its description of how Cheney carved out and fully utilized his outsized sphere of influence, its lively and readable style makes this a fascinating and fun read for anyone interested in our governmental system.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bill-Woods More than 1 year ago
Warshaw has done the hard work required for fully understanding the nature of presidential leadership. Here, she accurately portrays the work of two men, each operating in his own sphere of interest and expertise--not, as some commentators have suggested a Rasputinish Cheney pulling the strings for Bush. This is a must read for any serious student of presidential politics and for anyone who wants to know why the past eight years went as they did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DCDem More than 1 year ago
Warshaw's research and depth tell the world what I've suspected all along. The sources, the analysis, and the writing shine! Thank you for exposing the truth.
PolicyWonkPA More than 1 year ago
Presidential scholar Shirley Anne Warshaw has shown herself to be premier among her contemporaries in analyzing the administrative structures and processes used by Presidents from Eisenhower through Clinton to set policies, pursue agendas and administer the executive branch of our government. In this new work she combines that knowledge with keen insights into the character, personalities and ambitions of two men whom she concludes constituted the nation's first true "Co'Presidency". The result is a compelling and convincing portrait of the Bush - Cheney years.
pmoyer More than 1 year ago
The Co-Presidency of Bush and Cheney .excellent reading. The author did a superb job on her research of the Bush and Cheyney presidency. .. a must to read.