×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Coffin Club (Vampire Kisses Series #5)
     

The Coffin Club (Vampire Kisses Series #5)

4.4 515
by Ellen Schreiber
 

See All Formats & Editions

There's a hot new underground club in town . . . but membership lasts an eternity.

It's summer break, and Raven knows she should stay put in Dullsville until her immortal love returns. But when she decides to go after Alexander, she can't resist a visit to her favorite Goth-spot, The Coffin Club. Sneaking inside, Raven is shocked to discover a secret door that

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Coffin Club (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 515 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it especially alexander <3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alaxender sounds soo gothsexy
redcherry101 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It is one of the best books I have read seens the Twilight saga. It was hard to put down, and kept me wanting to read more to see what was going to happen next. I have lost count on how many times I have read it. I love this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book! I love the adventures they go on. i thoughyt thus book was very interesting because Raven Suprizes her vampire boyfirend in Hipster adn their adventure go's on from there! i recommend this book to anyone who likes vampire stories, and suspense!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best in all 9 books loved it read it ASAP
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book but it was sadd at sometimes
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this series, its fun to read. I think that this book gets some bad reviews because people take it too seriously. It wasen't a mastermind plot but it wasent stupid either. I think its worth the read but too much moeny.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think that this bool K along with the others are awsome!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks a ton dumb review now i know what happened! Ihate that description. Note to person who does the descriptions:be more vauge
Intrigued_by_Romance More than 1 year ago
I was totally held captive by this one! In this book, Raven must go to Hipsterville to search for her beloved Alexander. Alexander brought Valentine (Younger brother to Jagger) to Hipsterville so Valentine could go back to Romania with his family. Raven of course could not wait to see Alexander, so after the last day of school (before summer), she decided to visit her best Aunt Libby (Who lives in Hipsterville); what a coincidence? Raven goes to the Coffin Club (A goth hang out she likes...because she feels comfortable with the people) to visit. While she is there, she finds out some turely strange goings on with the club she loves. One day she meets this motorcycle heart throb and is entraced by him. She doesn't know why she feels this strong attraction to him, but she is willing to find out. By now you know that Raven is one of those girls who loves adventure and does not shy away from finding the truth. This book has so much going on, that I don't want to give away too much. I definately was not expecting the ending to end the way it did! Way to go Ellen Schreiber. You have to read this book! It is truely AMAZING! I know for sure, I will be re-reading it from time to time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutly love this series! I work at an elementary school and have recomended this to my 5th and 6th graders - they love it! I've recomended this series to my mother and she loves it! Great for anyone who has ever felt as though they were an outsider.
Fantasy_girl083 More than 1 year ago
In my opinion, this book is the best of the series so far. It was fast paced and thrilling. It kept me on the edge of my seat. I kept wondering when Raven was going to get caught either by Alexander, Jagger, or someone else. The best part is the ending. I wasn't sure if she was going to fall for another vampire or not and was so surprised, relieved, and giddy to find out the truth about Alexander's secret. It showed a whole new side of Alexander I never suspected was there. However, as I've said in other reviews, Raven doesn't change, she is still the same old character that constantly keeps disobeying and getting herself in situations she shouldn't get into (at least not without Alexander). Shouldn't she learn at some point and grow and mature? If she can not do something as simple as listen to Alexander, how will he be able to trust her, and how will she ever be ready to turned into a vampire?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book will have you biting for more
Wisper214 More than 1 year ago
Great series for reading. loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its summer vacation. Raven visits her aunt in Hipsterville, where she finds herself going back to the Coffin Club (the place where Raven first met Jagger in book 2) while looking for Alexander and Jameson when she hasn't heard from him. There she finds a secret underground place called the Dungeon and Jagger. While there she finds herself being accepted into the vampiric world and questions about if being a vampire is what she really wants. The writing is pretty good and Aunt Libby is cool. Happy to know that there's a sixth book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i very much disagree with the people who think that this was horrible and Twilight was amazing. Alexander and Raven's love is pretty cool. The dates he sets up for them are amazing. In this book Raven goes against Alexander as usual) and goes back to the coffin club. In a way she is kind of tested. Another guy shows up and he is constantly watching raven. She has to shrug him off a lot and stay true to her boyfriend ;) Along the way she meets to really cool real vampires that become her friend. Tis book was amazing :D
Vampiress_10 More than 1 year ago
Vampire Kisses is very good. Yes, i read the Twilight series before and i have to admit, i liked this better. Yes Twilight offers a new view on vampires. But i prefer the original vampires, which Vampire Kisses offers, just modernized in my opinion. Twilight though i liked alot, it did not satisfy me. It has been 'Hollywood-ized' so much that i've lost complete interest in them.
iHearttwilightSaga4ever More than 1 year ago
I would give her book a perfect 5 stars... She is such a genious in the writing department.Her love story between Alexander and Raven very intruiging and makes u feel like you r at the coffin club urself...There is so much excitement in this book .... Best book by far.... Hope she writes another
luvsvampires More than 1 year ago
What a great story. Raven can find trouble anywhere and everywhere. And poor boyfriend has to always get her out. He's a vampire of course and she wants to be. Really worth a read. The whole series. make sure you buy them all at once so you don't have stop and go to the bookstore to buy the others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i love this series because i can relate to raven so much u should definately read these books if u havent alredy!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was great because every detail is so vivid it's like your there.
Angel_15 More than 1 year ago
I really love vampire kisses series but this one really disappointed me. Compared to the other books in this series this one was not in their league. It has always bothered me that Raven lies so much but in this book I really thought that her lying was way over the top. This book just didn¿t have the allure that the others had the excitement was really gone and I didn¿t think that it had a good ending. You can read it if you want but I think that you will agree that it is not as good as the others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ilove it lol
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RaquelGabrielle More than 1 year ago
This is a cute series. This was my favorite book out of the whole series. I didn't even see that ending coming.  She definitely is always getting into trouble as usual. Very good