×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cold Tangerines: Celebrating the Extraordinary Nature of Everyday Life
     

Cold Tangerines: Celebrating the Extraordinary Nature of Everyday Life

4.4 30
by Shauna Niequist
 

See All Formats & Editions

Cold Tangerines is a collection of stories that celebrate the extraordinary moments hidden in our everyday lives. It is about God, and about life, and about the thousands of daily ways in which an awareness of God changes and infuses everything. It is about spiritual life, and about all the things that we have called nonspiritual life that might be spiritual after all

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cold Tangerines 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so wonderful. It's so warm, and so comfortable and so relatable to real life, it is really a must-read. It's an instant picker-upper, and a lifeline to the funny corners of our lives that we can't articulate. I am waiting eagerly for her follow-up book, Bittersweet.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is so refreshing! I'm a writer myself, and from my point of view the couple of negative comments made in the description didn't strike me as true. I didn't think it necessary for those 'characters' to be more developed, and I didn't find it to be too abstract. That particular sentence commented on had quite a bit of meaning for me as I related it to God and His kingdom. But even if you're not Christian, I believe you'll find you can still very much relate to this book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is refreshing and encouraging! It makes me want to make the most of everything...knowing that even the little things CAN and DO make such a difference in our lives. I bought 6! Spreading the JOY!
songbirdsue More than 1 year ago
This is a very inspirational feast of stories. They are humorous as well as heartfelt. She knows how to tell stories that you want to read and can learn from and apply to your own life. Definitely recommend to everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My name is Caroline and I 12. I go to an all girls camp in Brevard,NC. That camp name is Camp Illahee, maening heavenly world in cheeroki. Illahee truly lives up to its name. But ti get to the point every night my councelor Kaki would read to us from this book. It was inspiring to hear the wonderful things in this book. I miss Illahee a lot and dont know how i survive 357 days without it but this wonderful upbeat book reminds me what life reall is about: HOPE. I hope that you buy and enjoy this book just as i did with Kaki. ~Caroline
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed Shauna Niequist's openness and transparency in this book. She allows you into the ordinary, difficult and extraordinary moments of her life and uses them to point out how God has shaped and changed her. It is a good and easy read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is by far one of the best books I've ever read. I'm now a Shauna super fan after reading this, and virturally stock her via her social media sites ;) This book changed me. It challenged me to be more like the woman God created me to be. I couldn't get enough of it. Shauna has a raw writing style that pulls you in. It's rare for me to find a christian woman author that captivates me as much as Shauna has. Although the book was wrote in essay form, it read like a novel and didn't feel jumpy at all. You must read this book! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did enjoy this book, but I felt as if the writing was a bit exaggerated in her emotions. I was also disappointed that the nook edition did not have the study questions at the end of the book like the print edition.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book was a very good book and meant so much to me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago