×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Come Home To Me (Second Chances Time Travel Romance Series, #1)
     

Come Home To Me (Second Chances Time Travel Romance Series, #1)

4.3 38
by Peggy L Henderson
 

Jake Owens is tired of life on his parents’ Montana ranch, catering to city folk who want a taste of old-fashioned country living. He enjoys life in the fast lane, with fast cars and even faster women. When he falls in with the wrong crowd and is accused of murder, a stranger’s bizarre offer at a second chance might be his only hope to clear his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Come Home to Me 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Breakaway671 More than 1 year ago
One thing you can always count on with Ms. Henderson's novels is an unexpected twist and turn! I read all of her "Yellowstone Romance Series" and absolutely loved all of them! So I was very eager for this book to come out!!! Ms. Henderson has a fantastic way of writing that not only draws you into the story, but allows you to see, feel and experience all of the action, drama and romance right along with the main characters, Jake and Rachel. These are real people and situations we can all relate to, even though the story takes place 160+ years ago! I found myself with a smile on my face, tears in my eyes, fists bunched in anger, leaning forward in anticipation and a fan blowing on my blushing cheeks! This is a true gem with a unique spin. I highly, HIGHLY recommend this book!!! I am already looking forward to the future books in the Second Chances Time Travel Romance series. I hope it won't be a long wait!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent story line and characters. Long after I finished the book, I found myself thinking about Rachel and Jake.  The story line was good, it is a standalone.  But the stranger who grants second chances shows up in the next book. I am buying the 2nd one because I really enjoyed this one. I will continue to purchase books by this Author. Keep up the good writing. Thank you. *vrnb* 
coachd1 More than 1 year ago
What a great idea for a romance novel. This was an entertaining read that really pulled me in. Completely worth the time and I will be reading the remaining stories in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The characters are well fleshed out. Jake's transformation is a bit unrealistic, but not so much that it interferes with the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book and looking forward to the next one. You never go wrong in buying a Peggy Henderson book if you enjoy a wonderful romance and characters that you love and root for to have a happy ending. JudyE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow! A free book that was great. I enjoyed the story. There were several ways where this tale could have been corny, but the books reads like real life. I will buy the next one.
AnnieMarch26 More than 1 year ago
Jake and Rachel are complete opposites who fell in love. I really enjoyed this wagon train adventure that Peggy led readers on. I was on the edge of my seat when Jake received the news that he had to leave his wife behind and return to the future. Fortunately, Jake and Rachel received their Happily Ever After, I was just surprised by how it came about....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought the book was awesome reading, had a hard time putting it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bigedsgirl1 5 months ago
Enthralling Tale of Love and Redemption! This unforgettable story starts with Jake Owens in a modern California jail facing trial for a murder he didn't commit. He is given an opportunity to clear his name and his journey takes him back in time as scout to a wagon train in 1848. Every heart pounding and heart felt moment of this book kept me glued to its pages until the very end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this very much. Everything made sense at the end.
Nancy233 More than 1 year ago
I did not care for the cover of this book because the people look too clean and tidy and groomed to be on a wagon train. But that's book styling so I looked beyond it. I like the plot, and it mostly worked. I did find the idea of a stranger offering Jake a second chance to be odd, but I overlooked that, too. Sometimes you have to be willing to suspend reality to enjoy a good story which is what I did. The author did well with showing the pitfalls and tragedies of wagon train travel and the primitiveness of that era (illness and other things). She also showed how greed drove people to take advantage of others then; just it always has throughout history. The main character, Jake, was changed by his experience. And, of course, there was a happy ending for Jake and Rachel since this is a romance story after all. I enjoyed this story. It held my interest, and the ending left no questions unanswered.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've loved every book I've read by this author and I'm a little picky ha ha. I love time travel
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome author. Love her books. Can't wait to read the next book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book, 228 pages. Good romance, keeps u interested. GJRA
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I truly enjoyed it and learned a lot about life in those days
Sharon12121949 More than 1 year ago
truly enjoyed this book. Wonderful love story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, i highly reccomend,i just started another of hers,
gleGE More than 1 year ago
If you like time travel novels this one is wonderful. It has a different twist to it from most time travel books. I couldn't put it down....I'm now reading the next one and love it too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful clean romance that had me hooked from the first chapter. Just a hint of sci fi with the time travel aspect. Loved this story...cant wait to read the rest in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVED this book. I devoured it in less than 2 days, and it only took me that long because I had to stop and sleep. The writing was tight, the characters believable, the struggle was real. I was cheering for Jake and Rachel the entire time, and falling in love with all the characters along the way. This was a great read and I cant wait to pick up more from this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great romantic historical! Love this author! On to the next in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A beautiful story & great writing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Having loved time travel romance for years, I finally found an author who is prolific with that genra. Very well written!!!