×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Come the Spring (Clayborne Series #5)
     

Come the Spring (Clayborne Series #5)

4.1 89
by Julie Garwood
 

See All Formats & Editions

Julie Garwood triumphed with her phenomenal For the Roses and her #1 New York Times bestselling trio of novels, One Pink Rose,One White Rose and One Red Rose. Now, she brings her irresistible and heartwarming wit to a delightful new love story featuring the unforgettable frontier family, the Claybornes of Blue Belle, Montana.

Cole

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Come the Spring 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 89 reviews.
doggis More than 1 year ago
Exciting and well written. finished it in half a day. Very enjoyable
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was pleasantly surprised with Come the Spring. At first, I wasn't sure that I would like it, but the more I read, the more engrossed I became. I thought perhaps this book would include a little of the rest of the family, but it didn't really, other than when Cole mentioned them in passing. But I think I like the way Julie Garwood wrote this book. The plot was excellent and kept me guessing through most of the book. I enjoyed the mystery and suspense and the budding relationships between Daniel and Cole, and their respective loves. I realized that the book doesn't need to contain a series of love scenes to be captivating.
sueinclayton More than 1 year ago
I am glad to see that they are converting some of her earlier books to ebooks - all of her books are keepers - I was however disappointed at the numerous print errors. The first word of the chapter in numerous chapters was misspelled. "The" for She or He is just one example. I really love the convenience, storage issue, and larger print size of ebooks but have been disappointed in the numerous errors I have found - the purchased price of ebooks has gone up and is the same or slightly less than the paperback or hardback issues. I feel that the publishers are not paying sufficient attention to the quality of their product. I had planned to convert all my Garwood books to ebooks because I love her stories and they are KEEPERS. I would hate for anyone reading one of her stories for the first time to let the numerous errors keep them from buying any of her other books. Her earlier historical romance novels are some of the best I have ever read. Her characters are original and very well developed. Her female charcters in this book are not typical of the era - strong and independent. Also, I loved Rose Hill - the first book - enjoyed reading Cole's story since he was my favorite in the prior book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS WAS MY FAVORITE OF ALL THE CLAYBORNE BOOKS. SINCE FOR THE ROSES IVE WANTED TO BE A PART OF THE CLAYBORNE CLAN. IT JUST GOES TO PROVE THE RIGHT WOMAN OR MAN CAN CHANGE YOUR MIND. AND THE CLAYBORNE MEN THEY'RE ALL SO YUMMY AND INTRIGUING!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Garwood is one of the few authors that I love to reread and this book is no exception. I love getting the extra stories on the brothers since we got so close to the family in the main book. I recommend all of her historicals.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first time I read this author and wouldn't recommend it for serious readers. This is what I call a fluff book with very little story line. Women are always gorgeous, men are always stubborn just change the names and probably could read all the books. Not the best read for me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book kept me spellbounded. I purchased this book on vaction in az.At the days end i simply could not wait to start reading again.Cole and the rest of the charecters were so charming and intersting.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It would be hard to choose a favorite brother but Clay won me in For the Roses when he took the 'monster' out and shot him.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the beginning story of four brothers and their finding of a baby girl and their future in the West. Its a great love story and the beginning of a series of books about their lives. This is a must read that only Julie Garwood can wright. It's a five star book.
MNW71 More than 1 year ago
Julie Garwood is a good fast read, I've been reading her novels since I was a teen. They are interesting enough to keep you engrossed on a rainy day, help you survive a plane trip or if you're stuck in bed. Unfortunately, her novels follow the same formula so I don't recommend reading them one after the other unless you vary between present day and historical. She does have detailed sex scenes but they are not vulgar, she's old school so she sticks with "throbbing manhood" and other milder descriptions. This book is good, Come the Spring has more of a mystery to it than many of her historical novels and more than one couple which is interesting. So you bounce between several locations and 2 couples struggling with love, duty, the past and lust. Garwood is an excellent writer in this genre and I cant say that I've read one of her novels that failed to keep me interested. Her books based on present day have more detailed character descriptions. Her novels are about romance and falling in love not sex.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Come the Spring in my opinion is the coolest book!! I love For The Roses though. I think that Come the Spring Great,and For The Roses can never be beat if you understand the value of family like I do because I have not had the best luck with them until I moved in with my new family. Well Chow!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You can't go wrong with Garwood's historical romances and she has certainly outdone herself with this one. Not to give the story away but this one is about Cole who I fell in love with in "For the Roses". I could not put the book down and like Garwood's other historicals I will be reading it again. She is just the besr at what she does.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LIBookloverCM More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Wrapped up the Clayborne story line.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
bmamca36 More than 1 year ago
I read For the Roses and I absolutely loved it. I wasn't disappointed at all by Come the Spring. It is a continuing saga of the Clayborne family. This book centers on Cole Clayborne the gunslinger son. It was a powerful story I would definitely recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gizmo1208 More than 1 year ago
Not one of Julie Garwood's better books. Got half way and just couldn't keep interested.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago