×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Compel
     

Compel

4.4 501
by Penelope Fletcher
 

See All Formats & Editions

Grieving the death of her friend at the hand of dark magics, Rae is full of hate and vengeance. Tracking Devlin and his followers across demon territory, she is forced to turn to the local shifter pack for help. Tricked into rescuing the pack Alpha's daughters from the Temple, she learns there really is no place more dangerous than home.

Breandan the fairy is done

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Compel (Rae Wilder #2) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 501 reviews.
MeeraStarr More than 1 year ago
If you are thinking about buying this book, please read Book 1 before. It explains almost everything you need to know and you will not enjoy this book unless you have the background. Book 1 was a free download so I figured no harm done if I didn't like it. Thankfully, I did so I bought this book and will also buy the third, just so I will know what happens. There are some scenes that are not described well and you can tell it's vivid in the authors imagination but the writing doesn't help me in anyway. That being said, the author is very creative and gives great twists and turns. The one thing that I urge the author to do however, is to re-read her own work. What I found most annoying both in book 1 and book 2, are the errors. I'm not talking grammar errors that a casual reader may not catch but full out typos, wrong usage of words thanks to MS Word and an entire slew of other mistakes that overall cheapens the book. It made it difficult for me to continue sometimes because it was so very amateurish. The only reason I downloaded book2 is because the story is truly engaging and I wanted to see what happened to the characters and their journey. If you have nothing else to read and want to escape, this is worth reading.
Jazmine__ More than 1 year ago
Read it in just a few hours and was absolutely in love with every word I read! So in love with these characters I just can't get enough!! Can't wait for the 3rd to come out :)
almoye More than 1 year ago
I have been waiting for this since I read Demon Girl! It was well worth the wait. A very good read with lots of unexpected. Just when I thought that I knew what was going to happen next Rae shocked me. I could not put this book down. I can not wait for the next install and find out just what happens with Rae.
Nalwin More than 1 year ago
I have to say that I have found Demon Girl and Demon Day shockingly well written. Demon Day even more so than Demon Girl. The characters are compelling and complex, the story is not formulaic and I couldn't put it down. I read a lot of sci fi and fantasy and have resigned myself to enjoying fun stories written poorly. I am looking forward to the final installment. If I have a complaint, it's that the timeline seems too short. I don't think a psyche would stand up well to the trauma Rae has experienced in such a short time. I perceive the time as passing more slowly and am continually surprised by the references of how few days have passed. Well done Penelope! I can't wait to read more in the future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't think it was possible but it was even better than the first book! I loved every single page and I swear my eyes nearly rolled out of my sockets with how fast I scanned the pages! Not to mention the ending was so beautiful and perfect it made me cry. Definately worth the read and one of my top favorite books of all time. I've read alot of books in my time so thats saying something!
Ang_Dawn More than 1 year ago
Demon Day sucks you in with its rich characters and unique storyline. Ms. Fletcher has a talent for description that puts you right in the middle of her vision for the book. I love this story and I can't wait to read the final installment! Read Demon Day and go on a fun filled ride of action, mystery, and intense emotion as only Penelope Fletcher can create.
Paige Draheim More than 1 year ago
I serioussly dont know where to start. You have to read the first one to fully understand. At times i was super superr lost in the begging of the 2nd book. But it only made me want to read the book more. When i got in the middle of the book i did get slightly overwhelmed as did the main character did as well when she figuared out all the answers that were confusing in the begining. This book is great. Leads from one action to another. Even leaves off at a really good part so i HAVE to see the 3rd book! This book is about 700 pages long & is worth every page! Towards the end i just couldnt put it down -Paigee
Michelle Newhard More than 1 year ago
Can't wait for the third!
moose65 More than 1 year ago
this book has greater detail than the first .. this world was opened in my mind so clearly .. would be a great book for the makers of avatar .. thrilling action and emotion i will be waiting patiently for any this author writes in young adult class
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Rea Wilder series! If you love a great book, read all three books. Can't wait till november when the new book comes out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A real NOVEL! In depth devlopement of characters in this trilogy. Must Have for SciFi readers who also want a bit of Romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great an unexpected follow up to book one in the Rae series. This book won't let you down if you've read the first one. I can't wait to start book 3. Good job Ms Fletcher!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the way tha these books are written! :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this second book in the series. Im about to start the third one. Theres a few errors in grammar but nothing too hard to overlook. This is a Great series to read. I couldnt put it down.
Gawdessofwhine More than 1 year ago
I love this author. Like most of the others rating this book I was hooked from the first book. Demon Day is even better than the first book, giving you so much more of an insde look into Rae's new world. I laughed, I cried, this book takes you through the entire range of emtions. You will not be sorry if you buy this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was so boring i wish i could it a 00000000000000 I HATE IT was a wast of $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!"!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awsome. I couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really painful for me to read. Very boring and cliched. The first was better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is awesome I cannot wait to read the next book. I hope is just as exciting. I cannot wait to read will recommend to my friends. I love to read great books. Terri Nelsn
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved book 2
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago