×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Confessions of a Murder Suspect
     

Confessions of a Murder Suspect

4.1 328
by James Patterson
 

See All Formats & Editions

On the night Malcolm and Maud Angel are murdered, their daughter Tandy knows just three things: 1) She was one of the last people to see her parents alive. 2) The suspect list only includes Tandy and her three siblings. 3) She can't trust anyone—maybe not even herself.

As Tandy sets out to clear the family name, she begins to recall flashes of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Confessions of a Murder Suspect 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 328 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got the sample, and it was amazing! I am so excited to get money to buy the whole thing. It was so life-like and real. It was mystery and suspense that keeps you on the edge of your seat. Once you buy this book, you will be hooked! It is so depressing to know that this poor girl's parents got murdered. I highly reccomend this book. It is very good. :))
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite In “Confessions of a Murder Suspect” We meet the Angel family. After receiving a phone call reporting a death at the Angel house, the police arrived, waking Tandy Angel up. She rushed to her parents’ room only to find them both dead. The only suspects were the Angel siblings and they live in secrecy. Life in the Angel home had never been easy; any little mistake brought on harsh punishment. Mr. Angel created special vitamins in his basement and made sure the kids took them religiously. The siblings were not allowed to watch television unless it was educational and there were never fun snacks. The siblings were strangely talented. Matthew was very athletic, Hugo was extremely strong, his twin brother Harry was a prodigy in the arts and Tandy was a genius. When Uncle Peter was appointed their guardian he moved in with them creating tension as the family lawyer fought to keep the kids out of jail. Tandy was determined to find the real murderer even if it meant discovering that she did it herself. “Confessions of a Murder Suspect” is the first book in what appears to be a new series. It took me a few chapters to connect with the plot and the characters. However, by the third chapter, I was hooked. Tandy was the most interesting and the most likable. The police detective was the least likable. He was rude and unprofessional. This tale is told from Tandy’s point of view; she speaks directly to the reader. Secret after secret is revealed keeping readers eagerly turning pages. The plot kept me guessing that everyone seemed to have a motive. James Patterson is a prolific writer and I think he has a winner in “Confessions of a Murder Suspect.”
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is really good. Another great piece if work by James Patterson. I really hope there's a sequel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book will make you obsessed. I guarantee you will not be able to set it down. The whole concept of the story is amazing...It is one of the best, in my opinion, books for young adults. Everything from the characters to the plot is amazing....until you get to the ending. The way this book ends is so disappointing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I read from this author. I thought it was well written, it kept you thinking at every turn. With every passing chapter you think your getting closer to the killer and then you flip the page and someone else is now on the hot seat. I am not a really a mystery fan but this book may have changed my mind. It was a good book but it also had its share of things I didn't like for one thing I didn't like the layout when I read a book I want a chapter to be more than 2 pages long. I also wish he would have given a little more background on the characters and the info he did give was never completed and at times it had me going back to reread thinking I missed something. So overall I gave it 3 stars it wasn't the best book I have ever read but it was good for a quick read and not a bad book to easy your way into the mystery genere.
RedberryReads More than 1 year ago
<LOVE IT>! What an awesome book! Love Patterson!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looks like an awesome book, can't wait to read it! I read the Maximum Ride series and it was pure AWESOMENESS!! I hope this book is just as good! =D
KH57 More than 1 year ago
I wasn't sure at first because the "suspect" is telling you, the reader the story as if you are sitting down at lunch or in your living room -- but I started reading this while taking the bus to work and was upset when I got to my destination and had to shut it down. Little quirk I have when reading on my Nook or listening to a book on CD in the car ... I won't read/listen until next I'm in the car or in this case on the bus back home. I got through this book in just a few days b/c I couldn't wait to "pick it back up." Held my interest completely to the end...wanted more! I'm a huge fan of Patterson & am always looking forward to what he has coming next. Though this is for "young readers" I think it's a good read for any age.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I coukdn't put it down. Very strange and the confession is shocking.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awsome!!eople should read this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as great as the max ride series but good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm a really big JP fan and was even Maximum Ride for Halloween, I'm usally not a fan of mysteries so I was surprised how TOTALLY AWESOME this book was. I haven't read the enfing yet but I'm 3/4s there. The characters are intregining and with every revalation that Tandy makes your heart beats faster. I can't wait for a sequal!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not too bad of a read, I just wish the the drama was more constant and not in sporadic spurts. Tandy is an interesting character who keeps this book alive.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I finished Maximum Ride and then i got the sample for this book and I am in love with it. I can't wait to buy the book!!! AHHHHHH, so exicited
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in one day! Loved it and hope for a sequel soon!
Anonymous 5 months ago
Keeps you wanting to read more has a great plot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did not like this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay.. this is just a great book overall and honestly, I don't understand why people wouldn't read it. Tandy is a strong woman(aka rookie detective). Like her parents were murdered but she didn't bawl her freeking eyes out? I would... You will figure out why she didn't cry if you just read the book! Its a great mystery book and a great reaf all together. -AGI
zombeequeen More than 1 year ago
This is not at all what I expected. James Patterson is a highly critically acclaimed author, he is said to be the #1 best selling author of the world selling more than 300 million copies of books. That being said, I was so excited to finally read something written by him. My first James Patterson novel. Guess I was expecting to much.... The characters are bland, Boring, Dull, Flat And quite honestly, annoying. I don't think I liked a single character in the novel, not even our main protagonist. They all seemed snobby, stuck up and just irritating. The story itself wasn't all that great. The slang used by the characters is outdated, the story as a whole was anticlimactic and right when the story seems to be picking up, the chapter ends and when you flip the page the story just goes flat again. I was really disappointed in this series and I hope this doesn't mean that Pattersons stories are always so dull, I'm going to give the Maximum Ride series (eventually) a try. Now that I'm not expecting much from Patterson, I just might like it. If not, then that'll be the last James Patterson novel I read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books I have read by far. A definite must read for teens.