×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Contagious Optimism: Uplifting Stories and Motivational Advice for Positive Forward Thinking
     

Contagious Optimism: Uplifting Stories and Motivational Advice for Positive Forward Thinking

4.5 8
by David Mezzapelle
 

See All Formats & Editions

David Mezzapelle was inspired to write this uplifting book based on his life's experiences and his own contagious optimism. He has influenced many people with his outlook and this book offers optimism to others around the globe. Contagious Optimism includes stories and parables of amazing life turnarounds from real people world-wide. A compendium of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Contagious Optimism: Uplifting Stories and Motivational Advice for Positive Forward Thinking 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Book_Lover_Bob More than 1 year ago
I did not find the stories in this book uplifting or motivational but rather weird and freaky.
SuperReaderBK More than 1 year ago
This book will show you how to power your life with the positive! This book totally inspires me- there are a couple of stories that I read and loved and tell people about all the time now. One is a brave lady named Myrtle who was down and out with bad health and living in a homeless shelter. She stayed optimistic through it all and is a shining example of a total life turnaround. RIcky Wade's story "B' ing the Best is amazing, as well. He arrived in America a penniless youth and is now a huge success who only hires at-risk youth at his restaurants to give back. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recently I was feeling a bit down in the dirt because I had to say goodbye to some great people. A friend recommended Contagious Optimism. What a book! The lessons I learned from the stories really put a smile on my face. I particularly like the chapter on relationships. Contagious Optimism taught me you can always be happy again even in the saddest of circumstances. There's always a light at the end of the tunnel and that's the book's main message.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! It is beautifully organized and completely inspiring! Defiitely a must have in your collection for a positive and happy life!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! So inspiring and motivational, without being dry or boring at all. Was really enjoyable to read and I find myself coming back to reread my favorite chapters. I like the mix of the stories from everyday people and professionals. I would highly recommend this to anyone, whether you're looking for a little extra inspiration or not.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really great book. Contagious Optimism is a book containing, as the subtitle advertises, little anecdotes, essays, and tips that are selected to help the reader towards a better and happier life. The whole idea is essentially given in the book title “Contagious Optimism”. What I mean to say is that sometimes we need some form of motivation. Now unfortunately not all of us have life coaches on speed dial who will kick us into gear whenever we falter, but luckily for the rest of us, there are cheaper alternatives. Sometimes when you read something motivational, you are motivated yourself, and that is where this book comes in. I don’t recommend reading this all in one sitting, or even reading it in order. This is the kind of book you read and reread sections at a time. Let the advice ruminate in your mind, sleep on it, really think about how you can incorporate the messages into your life. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago