×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Conversations with God for Teens
     

Conversations with God for Teens

2.7 54
by Neale Donald Walsch
 

See All Formats & Editions

Suppose you could ask God any question and get an answer. What would it be? Young people all over the world have been asking those questions. So Neale Donald Walsch, author of the internationally bestselling Conversations with God series had another conversation. Conversations with God for Teens is a simple, clear, straight-to-the-point dialogue that answers

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Conversations with God for Teens 2.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 54 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've read all the reviews. Regarding both Good and Bad reviews, I think some people have a misunderstanding of the book. This book is not giving teens a go ahead to do anything. God made us like him. God is only Good only Life. He gave us free will and the choice to do what is pure and full of love. God didn't create religion. God didn't create the Bible. Man created those things. Yes, man is from God and God gave messages to St. Paul, and St. Mark - But he has a deeper message in the Bible. What makes you think that God could only talk to St. Paul? Why can't God talk to you. The Good news is HE CAN. WHY do you buy the newest Technology, A DVD Player, a Plasma TV - BECAUSE we has humans accept NEW in the Physical Form as the best or Progress.... Why is it that we don't except SPiritual Progress or New Messages from God. No, I'm not saying to Throw out Christianity - Keep your Christianity - But BUILD ON TO IT WITH NEW MESSAGES AND DEEPER MESSAGES - Don't read the Bible verbatim and interperet it just as it reads - why do you think there is so many stories in the bible that couldn't seem possible? Like Jonah and the Whale, or Daniel in the Lions Den - These stories are symbolic to a deeper message - St. Mark was written 700 yrs after Jesus died - Why can't GOD talk to you 2000 years after Jesus Died for our sins? The problem with our thousands of years of religion -is that we keep repeating the same mistakes. We are not progressing spiritually. The problem with all religions are the exclusions. Look around you. Compare the religions out there. They have all have the same deep message from GOD. THe problem is the way humans have interpreted GODS message. Yes I believe in Jesus. Christianity is my origin. It feels good and right for me to do the right thing; This is what feels right: Treat my body with respect and nuture my soul with messages from GOD - in all Forms - We are all created equal - no one is better than another - not a tree, not a dog, not the pope, not a rock - God is Light, we are light, our eyes are like a mirror and are ears are like a telephone receiver - we are in a dream created by many generations before us -- if you are hurt by your mother or father, don't blame them, they learned from someone before them and it goes on and on. WE NEED TO STOP THE CYCLE _ WE NEED TO LOVE one another - WITH NO EXCLUSIONS, NO EXCUSES - AND WE need to Love Especially OURSELVES -- You are no better because youre a CHRISTIAN - REad it in the bible - READ THe deeper message. Before you understand, you'll disrespect your self and others. Respect yourself, your body, your soul - don't put things into your body that will hurt you - like alcohol, drugs, overeating, these things cloud your spirituality, your soul and wear on your body- your body is a miracle - its of GOD - A man and woman were made for one another, for togetherness, life long companionship. Why have sex with someone that you won't be with for your life on earth? It only will hurt you emotionally and physically. And it is not necessary. Happiness does not come from being abusive to ourself and others - - I have learned that from experience. I have never been soo happy - I always do my best to speak with integrety, to never make assumptions and to not take anything personally. No one has to be right - How does it make you feel to condemn this book - don't you feel something wrong in your heart to condemn others? How do you feel to say that you can abuse your body by having homosexual intercourse because the book says anything that feels right is ok? LETS COME TOGETHER _ With all that is going on with Holy wars, and hate crimes, its time to open your eyes and be at peace - don't force your Christian, budhist, whatever religion you are on others - go past the man made religion and look to GOD in all religions there is only one GOD LOOK AT THE BIG PICTURE --
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book for teens struggling to find their way and who are wondering if God is there for them. It portrays God as I believe he is - non-judgemental, loving, wanting to reach out to these kids. It helps them feel they are not alone out there and they can turn to God. I think teens are old enough to recognize that these are not answers directly from God, but from people who believe in God and believe he loves all people.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Parents, if you love your children, and hope to see them grow into intelligent, independent-thinking adults with wisdom and compassion, encourage them to read this brilliant masterpiece. Thank you Neale for writing a book that makes sense, with no hypocrisy attached to it. Well worth the time and money, and not just for teens..... many adults could learn a lot from this book if they just allowed their minds and hearts to open. Teen years are not the easiest, and this book helps to get through some of those challenging times. Finally, a no-nonsense, truthful, insightful book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I see so much hate and fear in most of the posts, that tells me that the majority of the people live in more fear than I¿m willing to accept in my life.. So it must be a good book. I love to be open minded and accepting, and yes, I do believe there is no right or wrong, good or bad, only love and fear, what brings you to your highest place of love (closest to God) or what destroys that, I don't believe Satin exists, only the opposite of God, which God is the one who has all power, so the opposite of that is the one who has NO power, F-E-A-R= False Evidence Appearing Real, Satin is false appearing real only to add fear to your life, and where there is fear, you cant have love, so where there is NO love, there is NO God because God Is Love¿So the ¿Satin¿, bad or fear is not in this book, only your reaction to it¿ So I will read this AND give it to my teen! Thanks for the Reviews¿. 'Religion is for people who don¿t want to go to hell, Spirituality is for people who have been there and don¿t want to go back'
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont read. The undertones of this book promote devil worship!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
U are wrong.not everything in the Christian life is black and white. There are plenty of gray foggy parts too. Like there is plenty of arguments about how u should dress what music should u listen to and what words are curse words crude words or ok words to say.There is great Liberty in the Christian life.And having things in black and white isnt so bad. It is so much easier to follow rules than to make some up.And i wasnt borne a Christian.No one is so technically i did give "it" a chance.Now its ur turn to give God a chance.For once in ur life just listen to Him WITHOUT inturupting
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stop saying that the only God you speak of comes from the Bible, stop thinking that there are sins, and seeing everything in black in white. Maybe.. just maybe... God might actually think of you as his equal and whenever you do something "wrong" that you should be bowing your head up to him... maybe you are an actual part of him come forth in physical bodies. So I do not judge this book, it is very helpful! LOL, maybe I'm "Satan".. lol.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If one were to simply take a step back and look at the big picture, he or she could obviously see that this world is NOT what we would like it to be. We bomb each other, kill each other, and hate each other all in the name of our God. Because we all believe 'our' god is the 'right' one. All this author is trying to open our minds to is the possibility that JUST MAYBE THERE IS ANOTHER WAY! Just maybe, the religionists have been trying to get it right for over 2000 years, and STILL have not figured it out! Take a look at every review for this book that gave it a bad score. They all have one thing in common...THE BIBLE. This book is no less opinionated or written by man than the Conversations with God are by Neale. Men received a message from 'a higher source' and wrote it down. Why do we find it so hard to conceive that GOD STILL SPEAKS TO HUMANS?! Lastly, a truth that cannot be ignored is presented in these books...WE ARE ALL ONE. That's all there is to it. Want to solve the world's ills? Begin to remember what you already know deep down...WE ARE ALL ONE. In Light & Love, John
Guest More than 1 year ago
Religion has divided the human race into groups that fight each other in the name of 'god' This book isnt part of one religion...it just tells us what we instinctively know- be the best person you can be. duh...right? I feel better about life after reading this book
Guest More than 1 year ago
A must read for Non-Bible thumpers! This book empowers teens! It defines the truths of universal law. Something foreign to fanatics and control addicts. :-)
Guest More than 1 year ago
basically;to sum all of it up Ive read the bible,very wise indeed filled with all kinds of knowledge. This book blows it away.Sorry christians your just to fear full,let it go.Never again will I read another book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great series of books- whether you believe Neale 'conversed' with God or not- I believe of a truly faithful and uncondemning GOD :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Always wanted to get some answers from God? This is the book to have for teenagers point of view. Easy format for young adult to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Remember, God said "I am All that Is, Was and Shall Be. We are a Part of What Is, Was, and Shall Be, Therefore, by Logic, We Are ALL GOD. Love Yoursef in every manifestation of being. Remember, 'Thou shalt not judge'. I for one, try not to do so. I find it hardest to not judge myself, but know that I am not wise enough to judge others. The only way I have judged someone is by man's laws, with man made punishments. God is All Loving, so I do not fear, because I, like you, are loved by Him. I will remember again, and will bask as I do now, in his unjudgemental love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not Christian and not at all Scriptural, this book reminds me of a cult type thing. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book for me and im 13 so I reccamend that every teenger should read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
41Emphatic More than 1 year ago
I MUST give this book a poor rating because I could not even finish it. I honestly feel like I gave the book my all, but trying to read it reminded me why I gave up New Age beliefs in the first place. They just are not very steady. It's as if the beliefs change on a whim to fit the persons desire. And that is why I cannot trust the book... Because in all of life we are taught that not everything is and can be exactly how we want it so I am not going to trust a religion(or whatever this is) that seems to take a whole bunch of different cultural and religious beliefs and places them in a neat little package to fit the authors desire for how the world is. Now I am not completely doubting the author had some kind of encounter with God, but I am just saying that PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't waste your money on this book. At the very least rent if from the library. Or better yet instead of listening to this guy go on about who GOD is find out for yourself. Just skip the wasted hours reading and give talking to God a try on your own. Really I think borrowing a personal encounter with this author(and not a large conference room speech) you can never truly know if his experience was real or if he is just an excellent self help guru. Or possibly just a man out to make money.
anon57 More than 1 year ago
Many teens who start thinking for themselves end up rejecting God altogether than accept the Hateful Tyranical Hypocrite they grew up with. Walsch paints a differnt picture of what God is REALLY like, weither you agree with him on every point. But for Walsch's God, that's o.k. He loves you anyway.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All I have to say about the man who wrote this book, "Conversations With God" is ANTICHRIST!!!!!!! Teens if you want answers to your deepest thoughts and questions go buy a Bible, ask Christ into your heart and live your life for HIM (Jesus Christ) only . DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I haven't even read this book and I know that this book is produced from the depths of Hell. The real author behind this book is the devil himself! The only book I recommend is the book I Put in, Books I also Recommend. I don't also recommend. I Only Recommend The Holy Bible. The only book in the world That Has PURE Truth.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago