×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cooter (The Extraterrestrial Anthology, Volume III: Reír)
     

Cooter (The Extraterrestrial Anthology, Volume III: Reír)

4.4 23
by Linda Hull
 

Bedford Crane saw something strange in the woods when he was thirteen, and it ruined his life. Or was it his brother that did that? Years later, the two of them camp out together for a night of beer, aliens and redemption. What they both see and do is going to require a lot of explaining... and a couple of extraterrestrial tourists will be turning in their galactic

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cooter 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
TEST NOOKUSER More than 1 year ago
Characters stayes in character, funny stuff
DG_Red More than 1 year ago
Very well written piece, tight, novel story, dialogue between characters is laugh-out-loud funny (I literally laughed out loud many times). Hmmm, I'm off to look for more L. Hull stories.... dg
cowboygeorge More than 1 year ago
This is a very funny and unique story, a different take on the alien genre. Conversation between the aliens is great. When is the movie?
withspirit More than 1 year ago
I liked this story. The dialogue between the ETs and human characters was hilarious. I would recommend this story to anyone who likes sci-fi and "blue-collar" comedy. If you DO see a cow rising into the air on a blue beam, remember what happened to these guys!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing, i recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A comedic look at aliens on a quick visit to earth
moon-mullins More than 1 year ago
great read but way too short
smudgecat More than 1 year ago
It was just one of those funny little reads that make you laugh
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Highly enjoyable.
GinaLollalulu More than 1 year ago
This was a nice comedic diversion. A great break from the heavier material I usually go for. I thouroughly enjoyed this, and am going to go dl more of her work right now!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the cover is great, that scene is not in the story but the spirit of it certainly is. the aliens are hilarious.
Bo-P More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this story, wish there were more like it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unique take on alien visits. Outstanding characters. Very funny. I look forward to more from this author. Definitely going on my favorite list.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. Thanks for the great read. J.... :-D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TEST NOOKUSER More than 1 year ago
Wish was in print as anthology,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have to admit I didn't read the whole story because it was not interesting to read.