×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Cop's Life: True Stories from the Heart Behind the Badge
     

A Cop's Life: True Stories from the Heart Behind the Badge

4.2 17
by Randy Sutton, Cassie Wells (Editor)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Las Vegas Metropolitan police officer depicts his life on the force—from his first days as a rookie cop working the beat to his ascent to detective

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cop's Life 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Good book for late night reading. I like the cover and the price of the book. Lagged a little in substance of the stories but other than that, a good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy to read i caught myself getting lost in the recalled events.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a police officer, my dad is a retired copper and my sister is also a polce officer. This amazing book captures the thoughts and feelings of many true life dramas policemen experience. It reveals a side of the policeman that not too many would believe is there. Thank you brother for this wonderful book. I will strongly recommend it to everyone. God Bless, Be Safe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I especially liked the last story about the puppy Kringle this book makes me want to do meaningful helpful things for people
nonfictionrbest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. My father is a retired homicide detective out of LAPD, so I know that this book is very realistic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
katnapping More than 1 year ago
Detailed accounts of true events that happened to this police officer and his colleagues throughout his career. Sgt. Randy Sutton's accounts are thorough and well documented - I would highly recommend this book for those who enjoy reading police stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love everything having to do with law enforcement and i was at the library one day and decided to pick up this book just for kicks. I had never really found a good police book but damn lemme tell u, this is THE police book. Sgt. Randy Sutton so vividly explains his true encounters througout his career as a LAs Vegas police officer. This book is a MUST for anyone interested in police work or book readers looking for an addictive thrill ride.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is very hard to put down especially if you are interested in true police stories. This book is sad yet truly heroic, in the life of what one cop encounters. I definately recommend this amazing book.