×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Coreyography: A Memoir
  • Alternative view 1 of Coreyography: A Memoir
  • Alternative view 2 of Coreyography: A Memoir
     

Coreyography: A Memoir

4.3 41
by Corey Feldman
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Spares no details." —Starred Publishers Weekly Review

"An incredible read." —Richard Donner, Director

"People always ask me about life after childhood stardom. What would I say to parents of children in the industry? My only advice, honestly, is to get these kids out of Hollywood and let them

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Coreyography 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 41 reviews.
coreyblissford More than 1 year ago
Corey Feldman is a Hollywood legend in some regards and a Hollywood joke in other regards. He was a fantastic child actor, then in his teens and early twenties became second fiddle to the other Corey, Corey Haim. Over the course of his career he had numerous romances with Hollywood starlets and adult film stars. This story, told in his own words, is phenomenal. I loved this book and highly recommend it.
Donna_Coleman More than 1 year ago
Coreyography is an amazing book. I was so touched by Corey’s honesty about his miserable youth in Hollywood and how those traumas have stunted him in many ways. A truly great book. Five stars.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow he had a messed up youth. At least now he is living a better life. Have not been able to put this book down. Wont take long to finish.
Rick_Tower More than 1 year ago
Coreography is a remarkable book. It details a torrid childhood in Hollywood of famous actor Corey Feldman. Feldman will forever be remembered for his work is such films as Stand By Me, The Goonies, and The Lost Boys. In addition to all the information on Corey’s life, it also has a lot of information on the life of his buddy, the late Corey Haim. It is a fine book, well worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was a die hard fan of both Coreys in the 80s. I enjoyed reminiscing on some of their films over the years; however, the book makes you take a different prospective on their rein. At the time, they seemed to have it all and you couldn't help but wonder, why they would throw it away by using drugs. The drugs were essential in easing the years of abuse. The book was brilliantly written and it brutally honest. My heart breaks for them both. Thank you Corey for writing this book for your self and your bff, Corey Haim.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book definitely is a view of childhood actors I did not expect. Corey writes well, is very detailed, and makes you want to continue reading. The only thing I was uncomfortable with is that he reveals so much about others, especially the other Corey. Is this all true? We can't know 100%, but it certainly is a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really liked the two coreys, thought they were treated like dirt after hollywood felt they had no use for them anymore. Great read, highly recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book opened my eyes to a terrible wrong in our world. Wow! You are very brave Cory F.! Way to go! Speak out! Don't even let Barbara Walter hush you. You are beloved and supported!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Corey always made the movies he was in special because of his acting and personality. This is a good book and it also has done good by exposing the rotten pedophiles preying on child actors. Corey should be proud that he overcame so much hardship and suffering. I found this book to be very inspiring for that reason. As a victim of abuse myself I appriciate Coerys honesty and courage in dealing with this topic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm speechless! All in all its a good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! It explained so much, especially being a fan of both Corey's and child of the 80's. I am just happy that Corey is happy, healthy, and enjoying life with his son. Also, thank you, Corey, for finally giving your brother the peace he so deserved. This book touched me so much, I felt as if I traveled Corey's journey with him. Great job!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it! Very personal and very well writen. I personally enjoyed that he didn't talk only about himself. I also think he was very respectful when including others in his story even if their role wasn't a positive one. Sometimes I smiled and sometimes my heart ached for him. Exactly what I hoped for going into this book.
MichelleBB More than 1 year ago
I have read just about every celebrity biography out there for the last 30 years and have to say this was a very honest story that I read almost beginning to end. Never boring and quite consuming I wanted his book to keep going and hope one day he writes a sequel. Very good book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! It is very well written and was hard to put down. I had no idea of the struggles that Corey faced growing up and I commend him for being brave enough to tell his story.
Runningstorm More than 1 year ago
I bought this book because I was totally in love with the "Corey's" I found this book to be everything I expected. It was sad, and happy and everything in between. My heart ached over and over reading it. I would say a must read for any child of the 80's-90's
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would never have thought that Corey would throw his "bff" under the bus like he did in this book. As he said it was Haim's story to tell...not his but after Haim died it became his?! He spoke openly about the sexual abuse Haim endured but didnt talk about his as much. The book seemed to me a place to "drop names" and not tell much of his story....just promote what movies and shows he did and with who. It seemed to me he told more of Corey Haims story than his own. I can understand how Judy is very offended by this as Haim isnt alive to defend or correct what was stated about him. In my opinion a TRUE friend would never tell others secrets or anything that would make that person look bad whether they are alive or dead. So to the Corey whom wrote this book...maybe more about your life and not about others----just think about it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jillsy More than 1 year ago
well written. good story telling. corey has a lot of things to spill about his life. he talks about his growing up a young actor in Hollywood, and of course mentions many other young stars names. I didn't mind the name dropping simply because it sets the tone of voice to tell the story of how those other young Hollywood kids behaved behind the scenes. this was a time before TMZ and radar online. his insights and name droppings I found interesting because it's gossip that wasn't really know back then. he speaks of his friendship in great detail with corey haim. I think once you read corey's book, you have a better understanding for the person he is now. he's definitely flawed now, and it's quite apparent as to how he's evolved into the person that he is due to his experiences as a young kid growing up in Hollywood.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent read for all "two Coreys" fans who grew up in the 80's. We don't really learn anything glaringly new-- the drug and sexual abuse had been exposed long ago, but Corey does a nice job of conveying the details in his memoir. A fair criticism may be that he sees himself as a victim and does little to take responsibility for  his actions, but all in all, he was a victim, so how can we really judge those experiences? The memoir is far  more dark and sad than it is light and humorous, so prepare yourself for a heavy read. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago