×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Count to a Trillion
  • Alternative view 1 of Count to a Trillion
  • Alternative view 2 of Count to a Trillion
     

Count to a Trillion

3.1 15
by John C. Wright
 

See All Formats & Editions

Hundreds of years in the future, after the collapse of the Western world, young Menelaus Illation Montrose grows up in what was once Texas as a gunslinging duelist for hire. But Montrose is also a mathematical genius—and a romantic who dreams of a future in which humanity rises from the ashes to take its place among the stars.

The chance to help usher

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Count to a Trillion 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is exemplary of what science fiction is about. Big ideas, moral and philosophical conflict, speculation on how technology will develop... a space princess. Despite a fair amount of editing errors, and a sometimrs irritating accent on the main character, this remains well worth the read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I tried to keep reading because the basic storyline is pretty good. But all the factual mumbo jumbo kept getting in the way. I have almost been convinced by this book that star travel is impossible for the human race and thatvis what the point ofbthis book seems to be. If the storyline would have been the promenent theme I could get over the scientific explinations. As it is, for probably the third time in my life of constantly reading books I will not be finishing this one after reading 2/3s of it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Disturbing and full of thoroughly unpleasant characters.
Midwesterner More than 1 year ago
A great read.  It's satisfying just for the idea-filled adventurous vision of the future and the storyline.  But  the appreciation of  mathematics as a powerful language adds a layer of richness for those who know and love math.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i thought it was good until the religion part that the author put in for his own enjoyment, im sure
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's an interesting idea and an interesting lead character, but I just couldn't get into it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was way too confusing. I like the big ideas but it had way too much mathematical and scientific jargon. After a while, I did not care about the characters or plot because I was bogged down by all of the technical stuff. I was barely able to finish it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't enjoy it!! Was glad to reach the end, and dump it.