×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

County Line
     

County Line

3.4 852
by Bill Cameron
 

See All Formats & Editions

When the steadfast Ruby Jane Whittaker drops out of sight, dogged ex-cop Skin Kadash sets out to discover what drove the woman he loves to leave her life behind so suddenly and without explanation. The discovery of a dead man in her apartment, followed by an attack by a mysterious stalker, leads Skin first to California, then across the country on a desperate journey

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

County Line 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 852 reviews.
CrystalPosey More than 1 year ago
Bill Cameron is a writer who knows when to slow down, speed up, and carry you along at just the right pace that you can't help but yearn to finish his books, and County Line is no different. With an intriguing opening, killer chapter endings, no mercy for his characters, twists that will spin you like a wheel, and shocks that come like punches this is a book that delivers. The characters are nailed to the wall. Cameron portrays, to a painfully real degree, a young girl trapped in the weaknesses and mistake of those meant to protect and love her. You will feel as though you have walked through hell holding Ruby Jane's hand. You'll want to kill for her, hold her, cheer her on and in return she will entertain and amuse you with plenty of wit. Ruby Jane is impossible not to love. The heroes of the story, Pete and Skin, make for quite the grumpy team providing great tension, awkwardness, and light laghter throughout the entire story. You will love, hate , hurt. What more can you ask for a in a story? Having read most of Bill Cameron's books, I can say that he meets all my expectation as a reader. His books have become an automatic buy for me. The icing on the cake is that with every book his edge gets just a little sharper. You will want more.
DSaff More than 1 year ago
Ruby is missing. Skin finds no explanation for that, but does find a dead body in her apartment. As he sets out to find her, Skin gets help from Pete, who also has a history with Ruby. They have no idea what they will find as they begin to travel around the country, finding pieces of Ruby's life. Little do they know that someone wants to stop them from completing their quest, bringing danger and more intrigue into an already tense situation. Why did Ruby leave? What is she hiding and who will protect her? Will Skin and Pete be able to work together to find answers and stop the stalker? This book has many moments of tension and suspense. The characters are well rounded and the story well written. Ruby's story and character will especially pull you in and keep you riveted. If you like crime fiction, you will enjoy this book. Come on and solve the mystery with Skin!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Twist and turns, and sometimes kinda drawn out. Still a good read, if you can hang in there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a good read with plenty of unexpected twists and turns. I drew me in enough that I want to know what happened before and what happens next. Guess I'll have to wait for the next book.
shana hansen More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this freedownload. Nice shifts between past and present. A little hard to get into, but stick with it. I am interested in reading the other novels featuring these characters.
pbgibson More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was okay. It jumped around a lot which I didn't really care for and got a little confusing. I did like the end and it was a decent read for a freebie, but don't think I'd spend money on it.
Doc--K More than 1 year ago
The storyline was a good one. It keeps you wanting to read more. It got a little confusing in the middle when it went back in time, however, it quickly got back on track once you realized why. First read of Cameron. He did well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hard to follow! Just did not like it, made myself finish it. Wish i hadn't!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story line was interesting but it took me forever to break 100 pages. Even when it seemed to hit a climax it dragged on after that. Lots of flipping back and forth between time periods. I wanted to finish but couldn't bear to keep reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book ends a bit sad, but interesting story and characters. A bit unpredictable too as far as story line. I really did enjoy this book!
ShellTX More than 1 year ago
Got this as a Free Friday selection, but should have paid for it. This is my first book read by this author, and I will check out his others soon. Often, when writers switch from past to present and vice versa, the reader gets lost. Not so with this book. Loved the characters. Any woman who grew up on the wrong side of the tracks can relate to Ruby Jane. Anyone who ever made mistakes can relate to many of the characters. Anyone who ever loved someone else but didn't know exactly how the other person felt about him/her can relate to Skin. Great characters that you would like to know personally. Great suspense with main characters with integrity and intelligence. Easy to read style, but not simple by any means. This book is one that gets better the more you read.
JLLo More than 1 year ago
This story was written, the pages tossed in the air then placed out of order before printing. Not very well put together.
Bobaloo2u2 More than 1 year ago
Definately a good read! I enjoyed the author's way with words. He could make me laugh with a twist of words or make me tense with apprehension. I enjoyed the ride!
Bien More than 1 year ago
Got the book on Friday and finished it early Saturday morning. Great read, characters and suspense. Now I need to see what else he's written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
nataschajaffa More than 1 year ago
Despite the time jumps, Cameron kept me turning pages. His characters are real, have real pasts and the mystery behind Ruby Jane’s past is compelling. Throughout all three parts, we’re kept in the dark about true identities, especially the homeless man Skin finds in Ruby Jane’s bathtub. People keep dying around the main character, he’s almost killed by an unknown perp, all the while Ruby Jane is on a mysterious mission concerning her past and won’t reveal anything to her closest friend. Absolutely riveting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story itself wasn't bad, but the manner it was presented made it a struggle.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago