×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Courageous Souls: Do We Plan Our Life Challenges Before Birth?
     

Courageous Souls: Do We Plan Our Life Challenges Before Birth?

5.0 11
by Robert Schwartz
 
Courageous Souls: Do We Plan Our Life Challenges Before Birth? explores the premise that we are all eternal souls who plan our lives, including our greatest challenges, before we�re born for purposes of spiritual growth. The book contains ten stories of people who planned physical illness, having handicapped children, deafness, blindness, drug addiction,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Courageous Souls: Do We Plan Our Life Challenges Before Birth? 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
StephanieR More than 1 year ago
I'm a writer (that's my book below) and working hypnotherapist, and I do Past Life Regressions, so this is not an unbiased review. I'm so glad to have gotten this book, because the experiences that Robert Schwartz writes about in "Courageous Souls" reaffirm and validate my own personal experiences. If you are reading this review to try to "make sense" of a disease or disability that you have now, then this book can help ease some of the suffering. Pain may not be avoidable, but suffering is. ¿Courageous Souls¿ can help you to reframe your current situation into a ¿challenge,¿ and understand that some souls just need big challenges to develop greater skill sets. And that might help you heal faster. Good luck on your journey!
CynthiaSueLarson More than 1 year ago
It has been said that asking oneself the question, 'Who was I before I was born?' can teach us the most about our true spiritual identity -- yet few of us have been so enlightened as to have heard the full reply. COURAGEOUS SOULS takes this starting point one step further by exploring just how we may have crafted our entire life around all of our life circumstances -- both the high and the low points. What sets Robert Schwartz's book apart from other books about spirituality, reincarnation and the afterlife is his organized use of intuitive readings as companion pieces to accompany the various life stories he includes. These intuitive sessions provide a deep sense of interconnectedness and unconditional love shared in our lifetimes which we sometimes lose sight of, as well as insights into how we continue learning life lessons from one life to the next. The stories include descriptions of people who have experienced tremendous suffering who are greatly inspired and relieved to see an underlying sense of purpose and meaning to all they have gone through. COURAGEOUS SOULS is an exceptional book for anyone interested in exploring the true nature of their spiritual identity, who is willing to keep an open mind regarding the value of some of the most painful challenges we humans face in our lives on Earth this is highly recommended reading for anyone seeking to reframe and find deeper meaning from the painful challenges, setbacks or hardships in their lives.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Robert Schwartz is an eloquent spokesman for his explorations in the realm few of us have even considered, much less explored fully: the concept of pre-birth planning as a convention of souls who make decisions about incarnation - place, time, circumstances, and challenges - that will heighten the overall improvement of not only their repeated growth in the process of rebirth but also the gift to the betterment of mankind. Schwartz' manner of writing is so tender and so lacking in preaching that he gradually draws the reader into his realm of thinking in a way that allows us to suspend any doubt or prejudice we may have about spirituality or after life or universal karma. He uses conversations with people who share their experiences of living with such 'handicaps' as physical illness, parenting handicapped children, deafness and blindness, drug addiction and alcoholism, accidents, death of a loved one and alters the word 'handicapped' to 'challenges' 'Challenges are mirrors that reflect to us our feelings about ourselves. In that sense, they are gifts. Wisdom allows us to recognize them as such.' In addition to discussing the above challenges with particular people who have them, Schwartz introduces us to mediums and channelers who channel the souls of the people we meet, allowing Schwartz to relay to us the conversations between the spiritual world and the physical world. In this very quiet manner Schwartz offers an explanation as to why 'untoward events' happen: his conversations with the various people he shares (for instance the autistic child or the parent of that child) allow us to consider that these choices are made in the spirit world prior to our birth and that these challenges offer the opportunity to separate the physical self-centered being from the choice to make the situations examples of growth, and of revealing love to those around us. Schwartz takes no credit for the information he presents in this book. His drive is to open doors to us the readers to consider his findings and philosophy as a means to learning more about how life and the spiritual world are enmeshed. 'I have learned from the wise nonphysical beings with whom I have spoken...Through them I now understand the immense power of this most elemental truth: that we are not our bodies...If you also know that you planned your disability, that it indeed has a deep significance, then your life may become a quest to uncover that meaning. Suffering is lightened, emptiness replaced with purpose.' Writers such as Robert Schwartz challenge our inside the box thinking, encouraging us to suspend prejudice and the state of being uninformed to enter the arena of growing spiritually. The beauty of this enormously moving book lies in the simplicity of the style Schwartz has chosen to communicate. This is not a sensationalized series of speaking with the 'great dramatic séance', this is instead a welcome to another way of viewing our lives - this one and the ones that have been and will be. Grady Harp
Guest More than 1 year ago
With the grace and elegance that occurs only in deep communion with spirit, Courageous Souls: Do We Plan Our Life Challenges Before Birth? by Robert Schwartz, describes the pre planning and post incarnation journeys of individuals who seemingly suffered at the hands of life and yet emerged victorious. This book arrived in my life at an auspicious time. I was supporting a second family member suffering from a deadly disease. Questions arose - ¿Why is this happening? Has there not been enough suffering already? Why now and why again?¿ What a relief to confirm, through this book, that I had 'chosen' this journey. I know now the harder the journey, the greater the commitment to spiritual growth. Schwartz' interviews, woven with love in words and time, helped me believe in the wisdom of my own soul and its confidence in my strength to reach for and achieve new learning. I emerge on the other side of Courageous Souls with love and compassion for myself and those with whom I have shared and will share this journey. If there have been simply too many 'coincidences' in your life for this to be random, read this book. It will help you believe in yourself and in the greater goodness and everlasting nature of all life. And the answer to the author¿s question is, ¿yes!¿
Guest More than 1 year ago
Written in an easily readable format, this important book examines a fascinating aspect of reincarnation. Using interviews, hypnotic regression sessions, and medium trances, the author explores an intriguing idea: we pre-planned our most difficult challenges, including illness, loss, accidents, trauma, etc. The overwhelming message is that we are here for two reasons--to love and to learn. It's an enlightening and compassionate message, and hopefully the author will continue his research and writing. This is the kind of book that can change a person's life.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a well-written, easy-to-read book that is very insightful. No matter where an individual is on their spiritual path, Courageous Souls helps provide the reader with possible explanations for those ¿Why¿ questions that often affect everyone at some point during their lifetime.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was an easy, enlightening read that was profound in it's message. It will benefit everyone who reads it. It will change your life.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Courageous Soul by Robert Schwartz is marvelously written and it's a must read The author with the help of Mediums and Channels introduces us to ten real stories of people who have experienced loss pain and challenges in their lives. This book will have you the reader engrossed. The author gives us the opportunity to ask and examine. What if their truly is a reason for why bad thing happen to us ? The touching stories and insights that are within these pages are inspirational and has the potential to change the perception of our own lives. Jay Grayce The Jay Grayce Radio Show
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The author brings together new? answers to the big question...why are we here? Courageous Souls suggests to the reader to observe without judgment or pity when bad things happen to good people. After absorbing the author's words one can take in current events without having to numb out the sadness of tragedies. Many religions and spiritual seekers have thoughts on pre-destiny. This book reaches beyond this basic idea and combines both destiny and freedom of choice together: how refreshing! My perspective is usually from an intellectual, logical and reasonable point of view. I took the author's recommendation to: "read the stories (in this book) with your heart. The heart has a higher form of knowing, a greater wisdom, than the mind. Intellectual analysis will carry you only so far." Letting go of rigid thinking is helpful when reading Courageous Souls.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago