×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Courted by Karma
     

Courted by Karma

4.6 63
by Tracy Ellen
 

Courted by Karma is the second volume in the sexily romantic and seriously fun series of The Adventures of Anabel Axelrod!
(A Date with Fate, Volume 1 in the series, is currently being offered as a free eBook at all major booksellers! For your most pleasurable reading experience, please take advantage of this great free opportunity to read A Date with Fate first

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Courted by Karma 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 63 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anabel is one of the best characters I have ever read! She does and says what most of us women think, but would never say out loud . . . and in such an outrageously funny way! Her Fake Boyfriend is beyond yummy and delectable. Her family is only a little less crazy than she is. So Much Fun!!!! Enjoy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished book one and two. Starting book three. Saw the review that the series ends with the third book? I was hoping for a continued series like the Stephanie Plum books and the "High Heel" series. If I wasn't laughing at the humor, I was turned on by the sexy bits. I'm still hoping Anabel and Luke's story will continue.
LindalovestoreadLR More than 1 year ago
Loved the first book! Loved this book! Just bought the third book! Please, write fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, tenth!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's so great to read of someone else with the same twisted sense of humor as mine! I can't wait to read the third book which I have just down loaded. This is the best read I have had in five year , and I am an avid reader of several genres. If you do not enjoy and crave more from this author, then, you need to take off your specticals and never even bother reading anything other than the menu!
PJreadingmachine More than 1 year ago
This whole series is great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome. Can't wait to read book three
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story and wonderful characters--didn't want it to end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series. Hit all the elements I like. Funny, sexy with a little bit of suspense. Can't wait for more from this writer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Seriously, this series is so absolutely wonderful! How you've managed to make me fall in love with the sheer awesomeness of Bel's character is astounding and awe inspiring!
-DOM- More than 1 year ago
One of the best romance mystery mixes I've ever read.  Can't wait to make my way through the third book.  This series is HOT!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished all three books, and i am sad there isn't anymore! Wonderful mix of romance, hot sex, and mystery. She keeps your brain simulated and active. Great visual characters and scenes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great characters! I would love to keep reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A definite yes! It's a must to read book one of the series first. The second book introduces adds more new characters to the storyline. It continues the story of Anabel's adventures albeit a tad outlandish and somewhat unbelievable, that's also what makes them so fun to read about and picture them actually happening. This books as the first has great humor, wit, romance, and sexy tidbits that make it a great read. I definitely recommend this series and look forward to reading more books by this author!
dmruff More than 1 year ago
Could not stop reading, I felt like I was right there, loved it keep more of that coming, you are a great writer. Thank you for the journey.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, like the first. Keep it up!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! Would definitely recommend it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ms Ellen has done a fantastic job of writing this series. It is a defiant romance tossed with a sprinkle of softness and a great heaping of humor for the dressing. Hats and boots off to you as i now open my very own present to myself...the third of this series wishing it came in one of those beautiful gift bags but i will take it however i can get it. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to spread the word about this author!! Please continue to write so I can continue to read your books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the second book. I rarely ever give five stars but this one almost made me. This reads like a total girl conversation after a couple of drinks. Fun. Fun. Fun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an excellent read with character development and real people we would like to know more about. Romantic and edgy somewhat with the fantasy, but not trite--mature consenting adults. I enjoyed the story line and could stand alone as a novel. Promising author with a bright future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice lighthearted story. The author has a hilarious, irreverent sense of humor which I love. I stopped reading many times just to laugh, reread, and laugh again. I like how there are many characters with their own stories. This is not a traditional romance that spans a few months or a year. Everything happens within a few days. If the author continues with this series, she will have many characters' stories to tell. I am not a fan of the minute by minute or hour by hour chapters though. I think the author has done a nice job considering she is new to writing and publishing. There are also some grammar, usage, and mechanics problem, but a great editor can help with that. Keep writing, Tracy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderfully written story. Book 2 is better than book 1. Better than the Stephanie Plumb series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these books! Anabel Axelrod is who I wish I was! I love her, and this is laugh out loud reading. I started with #1 and had to buy the rest in the series right away. I've already recommended these to all my friends.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I stumbled across the first book and have been hooked since i even pre ordered the next one. I get so into the story i cant put the book down. Keep them coming
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
absolutely loved your first book and thus buying the second!! Cant wait to curl up to annabel!! AND LUKE... I hope they find their place and space...