×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Courting Justice (Harlequin Kimani Arabesque Series)
     

Courting Justice (Harlequin Kimani Arabesque Series)

4.3 57
by Brenda Jackson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Winning a high-profile case has given a huge boost to New York attorney DeAngelo Di Meglio's career—and his love life. Too bad fame hasn't helped him win the woman he's been infatuated with for years. Tired of waiting and wondering, Angelo books a trip to the singles-only Bahamas resort where Peyton Mahoney is celebrating her thirtieth birthday.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Courting Justice 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 57 reviews.
hebehills More than 1 year ago
Courting Justice -- Arabesque Kimani Press -- May 2012 -- Brenda Jackson -- A brand-new Madaris Family Novel. -- DeAngelo Di Meglio had just won a case that took him to the top of his career; he was in high demand now. Angelo wanted to sit back and relax for a few weeks. He knew who he wanted relax with. Angelo was attracted to his sister’s, Samari Madaris, partner, Peyton Mahoney. Sam, Mackenzie Madaris and Peyton had been roommates in college. When they graduated with law degrees they started up a law practice together. Sam and Mac had married Madaris cousins. Angelo talked Sam and Mac into sending Peyton to a singles-only resort in the Bahamas. It would be two weeks in paradise. -- Peyton had fallen love in college, only to overhear the man she loved, couldn’t take her home with him because she came from the wrong side of the tracks. His family was from old money and Peyton didn’t have any. Peyton left college and come back to Chicago where she met Sam and Mac. Even now Peyton stayed clear of any man that came from money, which meant Angelo would have to find a way to show Peyton that love could find a way. -- Brenda Jackson’s new story will warm up the night as Angelo and Peyton attraction spins out of control. Will Peyton find out the best thing for her could be Angelo Di Meglio? Pickup a cold drink, set back in a comfortable chair, and enjoy.
DComfort More than 1 year ago
About the book: Winning a high-profile case has given a huge boost to New York attorney DeAngelo Di Meglio's career—and his love life. Too bad fame hasn't helped him win the woman he's been infatuated with for years. Tired of waiting and wondering, Angelo books a trip to the singles-only Bahamas resort where Peyton Mahoney is celebrating her thirtieth birthday. And just as he hoped, when they finally connect, the chemistry is mind-blowing…. Two weeks in paradise has given Peyton some sizzling memories. That's all she expects—or wants—from a legendary player like Angelo. Having grown up on Chicago's South Side, she is worlds away from his life of privilege. Then a controversial case puts them on opposing sides. And as sexual tension spills over from the courtroom to the bedroom, there's no way they can ignore the undeniable attraction…. The Review: Ms. Jackson builds scenes with such scorching intensity; I felt at times that I was in need of a cold shower. Angelo and Peyton have a way of lighting up the pages and drawing you into their whirl winded romance. The characters built by Jackson are believable and you feel every constricting emotion that rolls through them. I found the courtship extremely touching and while at times there were a few cheesy lines, the author outdid herself with such a well written book. The only thing I would caution on is while this book is part of a series, it doesn’t say so. I wished that I had known it was before I dived into it, yet the book could act as a stand-alone. I am curious about the rest of the series now and look forward to diving under the covers and finding out more with Ms. Jackson. Over all I give this book four out of five stars for a job well done.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! As i love all of Brenda Jackson's books! The love scenes were hot, i finished and i still need a cold drink just thinking about them. Great job Mrs Jackson!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book yesterday and finished it the same day. I really enjoy Brenda Jackson's writing. She always comes through on romance and men treating women like they deserve. Can't wait for the story of Lee Madaris.
bookholiday More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great story with an even better storyline about a man going after not only what he wanted but the woman he absolutelyloved.
cindyTG More than 1 year ago
Great reading I truly enjoyed Brenda Jackson story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing!! DeAngelo and Peyton's story was defintely worth the wait. The sex scenes were hot and I love the fire and passion between them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I ENJOY ALL OF BRENDA BOOKS THIS IS JUST ONE MORE GREAT READ.
rhonda1111RL More than 1 year ago
3 STARS The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and more sex talk around the story of Angelo and Peyton. Angelo for the past two years have thought a lot of Peyton is sister's best friend since law school. So he convinced his sister Sam & Mac another friend to send Peyton to a resort he is part owner of a singles resort. Then he was going to follow her down their and see what happens. Peyton is going to turn 30 and her two best friends since law school has sent her to a singles resort. Thier has been lots of changes with her friends since they both have gotten married. Peyton was on her way to getting drunk when Angelo showed up and rescued her. Peyton wanted to be alone on her birthday but Angelo would not let her. Angelo used an excuse that this other lady was after him and he need Peyton to pretend he was into her and not the other spoiled women. Thier is not much plot thats not about the seduction or sex that they both want. I was given this ebook to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley. 05/29/2012 PUB Harlequin Kimani Arabesque
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book will have you on your toes, its amazing! Brenda Jackson never fails. But this book right here would make you feel what the characters feel, it would put you in the story ask if it were a movie, and you would probably have a hard time putting it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Me-she More than 1 year ago
Back to basics on this one. LOVE It!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Hop3l3ss More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book! I loved peyton being the strong successful sister from the hood and the idea of Angelo being her knight in shining armer/ Rick Fox (LOL, Does Rick Fox even have Italian running through him) anyway ... If your looking for a quick romance read, Ms. Jackson always delivers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always enjoy reading Brenda book, but this one I felt that the end was rushed. I believe it could have been extended acouple more chapters.
Dee1944 More than 1 year ago
I love everything Brenda write.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is another installment of Brenda Jackson's "Madaris & Friends" series. As¿usual she doesn't disappoint. ¿ Angelo DiMeglio has been secretly in love with¿his sister's best friend Peyton Mahoney for a while and has made a decision to¿claim her as his soulmate. He conspires with his sister and Peyton's other BFF¿Mac to send her to a Bahamas singles resort for her 30th birthday so he will¿have her alone to make her fall for him.¿ Even though they have lots of fun in bed and out Peyton is reluctant to return¿ Angelo's feelings because her heart was broken by another rich guy who thought¿she wasn't good enough to fit in his family. Angelo persists until a case pits¿them against each other in court and Peyton falsely questions his integrity then¿it's her turn to grovel for him to take her back. What can I say Brenda Jackson¿hit it out of the park once again!