×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Courtship (Bride Series)
     

The Courtship (Bride Series)

3.4 13
by Catherine Coulter
 

See All Formats & Editions

The stunning Regency-era romance from #1 New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter.

Characters from two of Coulter’s most beloved novels in the Sherbrooke Bride series find each other in The Courtship. Helen Mayberry of Mad Jack has one passion: to track down a mystical treasure. That is, until she meets the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite books by this author. The story moves fast and the banter between the hero and heroine so great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was not one of the best books I ever read by this author. It was hard to get into the plot. I did finish it, but would not read it again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book failed to keep my interest for long, and I struggled to finish it. The plot was completely unrealistic, especially because it's set in the 19th century, when the prevailing view of women was 'virtue or else'. None of the women in this book, excepting perhaps the grandmother, had an ounce of virtue and would never have survived the harsh realities of that time. And the hero would realistically have died of some venereal disease long before turning 30 if his exploits are anything to go by. Sorry, Catherine, my first and last read by you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a good book to enjoy and at times hard to put down. It does have an unusual twist as well, with the husband 'gone but not forgotten.' What a position to be in in life...A good love story that keeps your atttention for sure.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read many of Coulter's books and this was wonderful, full of humor, adventure and love. I highly recommend it. Her books are hard to put down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've read many of Catherine Coulter's books and I don't think this is one of her better ones. Her other books have made me laugh and made me cry. This one did nothing. With some books, when you get to the end you wish the story would continue. Not so with this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Courtship,one of the newer Catherine Coulter publications, is prime example of why her book's have had such success. The Courtship is set in 1811 London and manages to combine humor, passion, and danger in one package. I won't tell you the plot(because that would ruin it) but the art of discipline is a main feature and this aspect will have you laughing and appreciating the antics of Lady Helen and Lord Beecham, Spenser Heatherington. And for anyone who has read a Catherine Coulter novel, this holds to the tradition of excellence and reintroduces you to former characters that may hold a special place in your heart.