×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Covenant of Genesis (Nina Wilde/Eddie Chase Series #4)
     

The Covenant of Genesis (Nina Wilde/Eddie Chase Series #4)

4.2 85
by Andy McDermott, Gildart Jackson (Narrated by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

The bestselling author of The Secret of Excalibur delivers a rip-roaring adventure involving an incredible discovery, a merciless foe, and a deadly race for the truth.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Covenant of Genesis (Nina Wilde/Eddie Chase Series #4) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 85 reviews.
Wingman More than 1 year ago
The fourth book in the Eddie Chase Nina Wilde series. An ex SAS soldier and and Archaeologist finding lost treasures and threats to mankind. The characters while realistic are sometimes a little to superhuman but it makes for a great read. The action seems to flow through the whole book making it hard to find a good stopping point. The discoveries they find are some of lifes greatest mysteries, and myths. I recommend reading all of his books.
Exotic_TeaLady More than 1 year ago
Andy McDermott has written another super Wilde/Chase adventure. This time the trail starts at sea and races around the world to locations such as the Australian outback, Antarctica and the Sudan. The writing is tense and had me turning pages like mad to see how (if?) Nina and Eddie were going to get out of danger this time. I loved the chase scenes (that's "chase" with both upper and lower case) even if I did have to suspend belief a time or two. I also appreciated Eddie's sense of humor which the writer manages to insert at just the right moment. Many times it brought a smile to my face as it broke the tension. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for high adventure in the Clive Cussler vein.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Following the dangerous escapades of their search for The Secret of Excalibur, archeologists Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase are engaged. However, though they should be euphoric, Nina is despondent. She made a major discovery that would have changed our knowledge of history only to be attacked with her crew murdered and the artifact lost. Heartbroken, she also is suspended from her position at the U.N.'s International Heritage Agency while a rival was named director. At the same time that the Covenant of Genesis wants a certain artifact destroyed, Eddie travels to Guantomino Bay to pick up the remains of his late former wife Sophia, who was incarcerated there following The Tomb of Hercules adventures. In spite of their troubles compounded by President Dalton, they find clues to a discovery of biblical magnitude. So once again throwing caution to the wind and eluding assassins, Eddie and Nina begin their latest quest. As always over the top but entertaining fun as the lead couple seek a special artifact while being chased by the title goons. Fast-paced even when Nina is under investigation for her activity and Eddie is in Gitmo, fans will relish the run through the Outback, the U.N., and a seeming zillion points in between as killers chase the wild pair around the globe. Harriet Klausner
rmd270 More than 1 year ago
Another good outing for Nina Wilde and her boyfriend former SAS Agent Eddie Chase. This is fun couple to follow and the action adventures are packed with history, historic places of interest and good old action packed fun. Lot's of twists and turns as they fight the ever changing enemy who's objectives are constantly shifting in a power struggle among its members. Add the constant action and fast paced dialogue and this is another great outing for Nina and Eddie.
JGuyone More than 1 year ago
This is another Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase novel of archeology discovery. This time, the fearless duo discovers the legendary Garden of Eden, despite the efforts of Big Religion – Christian, Muslim and Catholic – to deny them access. It might me my favorite McDermott novel yet because he clings close to the biblical teaching I learned as a child. What they find, though fictional, truly is astounding. Regardless of your faith, I think you will enjoy this adventure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
a wild ride. mcdermott now has his own writing catagory.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best books ever i havent read this one yet but sure it will be amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago