×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Creative Knitting
     

Creative Knitting

3.9 35
by Annie's Publishing
 

Current Issue: Spring 2017

Creative Knitting's primary goal is to bring knitters a variety of fun-to-knit projects using wonderful new yarns and patterns that are easy to understand. Each issue contains a basic stitch guide, metric conversion chart, knit technique reference page, abbreviation glossary and other references that make your knitting guaranteed to work out. Every issue

Subscription Benefits

  • 14 Day Free Trial for all first time subscribers
  • New issues automatically downloaded the morning they are available

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Creative Knitting 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 35 reviews.
RebelRW More than 1 year ago
I have noticed that several of my magazines that I subscribe too, including this one.... are not released by the date B and N state on my library. This one is still showing a Sept. 2012 date, yet B and N state that the new issue was to be released Sept. 29th. As of October 10th, still no October issue. I called Creative Knitting and was told that the Oct. Issue was indeed released Sept 29th. B and N said that they can do nothing! Creative knitting said to contact B and N because tgey can do nothing! So even though you have a subscription to a magazine, if its through B and N and you miss an issue, your just....###$$$%%
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I consider myself a beginning knitter. I have made many a scarf but nothing else. I understand how to knit, purl, cast on and off, and the like. I was hoping for a few patterns that would take me to the next level. There was one, but even it was difficult to understand what to do, the stitches and rows I understood, the putting together wasn't explained well at all. If you are moderately to very experienced, this might be the magazine for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please note that "emagazines" can not be read using the nook for pc or nook for mac apps on your computer. I don't yet own a nook, but wanted to try this out to see how the magazine worked on screen. I had to spend half an hour getting my debit card refunded after finding out that this wasn't going to work. Thankfully, I was able to open a chat session and "speak" to someone who clarified the issue. The nook computer apps work ONLY with B&N "ebooks". To me, the slogan "Read What You Love. Anywhere You Like." means just what it says. But in fact, it doesn't work this way. I'm thinking there should be a warning note on the pages selling this type of content about this. OR, if there is one, bigger and more obvious. I'm a newbie here, and it wasn't obvious. One star because it was a waste of my time and B&N should have had more info about this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was a previous subscriber to Creative Knitting (CK) by mail and look forward to enjoying your CK digital magazines I recently purchased on my Nook. I love flipping through all the beautiful color pages on my iPad. Images & details are incredible! This new technology for ebooks and magazines is a truly amazing thing! Thank you... I will enjoy reviewing your knitting patterns and the artistic inspiration they offer to create so many beautiful knitted items. MissA52.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have bought this magazine for years - the patterns are true to the print addition and now I don't have a stack of paper magazines to tote around or tear while working a pattern.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too many cowl and scarf patterns. Those are a dime a dozen. The sweaters that are in here are usually very short and frumpy. I've had this subscription for awhile but it's just not for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Project photos are too small to get a "birds eye" view of details of the design.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting format, and plenty of tips. Not too sure about some of the pattern choices, but interesting and inspiring.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago