×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Croc and the Fox
     

Croc and the Fox

4.2 41
by Eve Langlais
 

See All Formats & Editions

A career military man, Viktor lives for the next mission-and his collection of weapons-but a raid on an experimental lab makes him an unwilling protector, mostly because he can't peel Renee off. A cold-blooded croc, he never intended to settle down, but he didn't count on a foxy lady warming his heart.

The world outside the laboratory was a big, scary place.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Croc and the Fox 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 41 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like the shape shifter books . This series gives you a lot of different kinds and different sizes. I would recommend this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
173 pages. Eve Lanaglais books are funny and enjoyable. If you enjoy a woman who can change into a fox the size of an elephant and a man who changes into a croc falling in love, then this is the book for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one was a great read. Even though it was short I giggled my whole way through it. The main characters were great and I managed to feel like they were right in front of out loud. It was very well written and I look forward to many more like it!
bf1 More than 1 year ago
Eve is an amazing writer the mix of humor and adventure is wonderful. I love all her books.
ReaderMomXS More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. It was funny and considering that one of them was croc kind of sweet. If you like shifter books you'll like this
nerd46 More than 1 year ago
loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DebbsM1 More than 1 year ago
Croc and the Fox is another hit for me from Eve. I love everything about this series. It's a sweet,funny, and sexy story.  Viktor is tough as nails Croc and Renee a mighty Fox. After being kidnapped as a child and held captive by the mastermind for many years, Renee is saved by Viktor.  In her own way she turns the hard as nails Viktor to a sweetie. He falls hard for her but won't let it show because he feels he is too old for Renee. Thinks she deserves someone younger than him. But Renee with a little help from the cast of characters from the 1st 2 books help her change his mind. On to book 4 now since I am totally hooked on this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i wish this author would make it longer!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
northamericanwordcat More than 1 year ago
Fun!  I think Eve Langlais voice is very fun. When I want to eat whipped cream in book form, I look for one of her titles. Its a good thing.  I have a seemingly never ending fondness for Shifter romances and unusual shifters are the best.  This is fun little older man/younger woman romp with a Croc shifter and mighty fox. The steam factor is a little lower than in her other books but it is a nice read. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
gaele More than 1 year ago
The underlying purpose of the Furry United Coalition is to protect the shifters from the bad guys who are trapping, experimenting and ultimately killing shifters: ostensibly in the name of science.  Here we meet Project, a surprisingly sweet and innocent young woman who happens to be a fox shifter, and is just recently released from years of confinement as an experimental subject.  With no memory of her life before her capture, everything is new to her especially the feelings that her savior engenders: comfort and security.  The more time they spend together, the more those feelings of comfort and security seem to grow into something more, but she is at a loss to define them.  And with Viktor not being the most emotionally available man, and Project not familiar with reading men because of her history, their interactions are loaded with missed signals.  Viktor is attempting to maintain his calculating watchful approach until the moment to strike is at hand, not unlike his shifter animal the crocodile.  His cold-blooded nature is constantly being tested as the very innocent Project is warming up his temperature by just existing and being so ready and willing to trust in him completely. Of course, it certainly doesn’t hurt that not all of Viktor’s feelings for Project are protective: she is a beautiful and sexy woman, who is unaware of the reactions she stirs in a man.  Not to mention that he thinks she is too young, if only his body and heart would believe that line of reasoning.   Again, Eve Langlais brings the characters in this story to life, with the innocent reactions from Project resulting in a not so innocent reaction from Viktor.  But it is increasingly difficult to keep their association professional, and not allow those moments of unbridled emotion and heat to take over. Sexy, steamy and funny – this is a great addition to the series, and can be read as a standalone, but believe when I say you won’t want to read just one! I received an eBook from the author for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Charmstrike More than 1 year ago
Love the bad guy! Great character interplay. Fun series read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book 1 was Awesome. Book 2 not so much so I was worried. But Viktor & Renee.... Back to Awesome....
acade More than 1 year ago
I love shifters and was so excited when I saw this one had some rather interesting ones. Eve Langlais has them all. Crocodiles, fox, swans, giraffes, bears, saber tooth rabbits. And *swoon* it was glorious. Funny, sexy, creative as all get out and one that'll have me reading a lot more from Langlais in the future. This one's not serious at all really and was exactly what I was looking for. Something fun and light, easy and a little silly and I got just that.  I really had a great time with the main characters Renee, a fox shifter that's been locked away and experimented on for years and Viktor the Crocodile shifter and FUC agent who sprung her from her dungeon. Yeah, their agency is called FUC. Furry United Coalition. Told ya. Silly. The FUC agents pretty much go about protecting and serving and being all sexy doing it ;) These two are as different as night and day but suit so well. He's gruff and confident and serious. And she's experiencing so many things for the first time. She's endearing, sweet, a little flighty at times and made me want to just hug her and all her fears away. There's a little bit of mystery as they go about trying to capture the "big" bad evil that's held her captive for years and there are some fun little surprises along the way too. With some nice sexy bits, humor and snarky goodness it was just a great read and one I'd recommend to anyone that has a thing for shifters and light hearted humor.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Funny, sexy, HOT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it...I am ready for 4...which i have....late.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago