×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Crochet One-Skein Wonders: 101 Projects from Crocheters around the World
     

Crochet One-Skein Wonders: 101 Projects from Crocheters around the World

3.8 25
by Judith Durant
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this all-crochet addition to the One-Skein Wonders® series, Edie Eckman and Judith Durant offer 101 exciting crochet projects — including jewelry, scarves, bags, hats, dresses, and home decor items — that each use just one skein of yarn. With projects organized by yarn type and weight, you’ll be crocheting lacy shrugs for the springtime and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Crochet One-Skein Wonders: 101 Projects From Crocheters Around The World (B&N Exclusive Edition) 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
jbarr5 More than 1 year ago
Crochet One-Skein Wonders 101 Projects from Crocheters around the World by Judith Durant, Edie Eckman As I've accumulated many balls of yarns in varying weights I thought this would be the perfect book for me to read. Love knitting for charity and that I can make things fast if they are the smaller projects. Love how this book is broken up into chapters by the weight of the yarn. I have never seen one like this and it's very helpful when I pull out a ball of sport weight yarn, the ideas I get from the book to make. Also at the beginning of every chapter, near the ball of yarn that chapter is devoted to, it lists the project names. Charted directions are great for making the jewelry pieces. The written out directions are also included. Very elegant stitches, that would also work not only for the scarf they are shown made in, but a baby blanket for the hospital. Wristers are another favorite of mine to make for the local nursing home. Love the baby afghans the best as that is what I mostly work on for Navy Relief Society. Elephant bib is so cute! Love how also the outfits are displayed, some hung on a clothesline, so traditional! Love that there are things to make in this book for every season and for all rooms of the house and for the whole family. Appendix at the back of the book explains what the chart symbols mean and also the stitches involved. Over 60 designers help create this book. What a treasure!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
best crochet book i've ever seen!  actually found it at the library and had to buy it!
BookAppealCR More than 1 year ago
Really cute projects that are also practical. By using only one skein, you can buy some of those more exotic yarns without spending a fortune. In fact, you can get 2 or 3 projects out of one skein. The color illustrations and organization are excellent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have alwaus wamted to learn how to crochet! I am getting this book. I love it! Get this book!
RGNHALL More than 1 year ago
if you are looking for some great patterns to crochet, check this book out.   The projects all use one skein of yarn so they can be completed quickly and make great carry-along projects.   The illustrations are bright and colorful.  The directions are easy to follow. There are projects for all levels of crocheting expertise, from beginner to advanced.  These all make wonderful gifts or nice items to keep and use yourself.  There are 101 projects included so you will definitely get your money's worth out of this book.   I received a free pdf copy of this book from netgalley and the publishers in exchange for my honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Perfect for those 1 skein splurges. Have made multiple gifts from this book. Have discovered I much prefer the print version to the e-book. Need more books in this series for crocheters.
OmaB More than 1 year ago
Book won't open. Same as another book I tried to download from Storey Books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DebTab More than 1 year ago
I generally hesitate ordering some books online simply because I can't see everything I need to see to determine whether I want it or not. This book seemed like something I might like, with the booties drawing me into it. After several days of "debating" I decided to take a chance and was disappointed. I didn't send it back because of the inconvenience. It again taught me not to order these types of books online. Sadly however, B&B is closing some of its stores and I now have to travel too far for a book store. It seems as though bookstores are going to become obsolete at some point. What a shame!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book keeps freezing. Is there any way to fix this?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I get only pages 92-93 then it freezes. Says activity reader not responding.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MAKEUP ALWAYS CHEERS me up. The blush so soft and velvety; the lip gloss like raspberry flavored cream; the eyeliner showing your true self; the mascara beautifying you. Dont get me started on eyeshadow. The pale, bony face of a poor girl can turn into the beautiful, flawless face of a supermodel. Unless your not very good. What makeup provides is unconditional beauty, what i thought I needed to take my mind off the dream. That trickling, dusty feeling that you feel when your sudden heart starts beating like crazy happens, well... once in a while for me. I brushed the soft turquiose eyeshadow above my violet eye. My lip gloss smoothened my pale, chapped lips that looked aged and very cracked. I wondered if id ever ever drank water since last nights dream. The dream! My body shaked like a leaf, the movement quaking me all over. Maybe something will happen.. That'll change my life.