×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Curious George
  • Alternative view 1 of Curious George
  • Alternative view 2 of Curious George
     

Curious George

3.9 29
by H. A. Rey
 

See All Formats & Editions

On June 14, 1940, Hans and Margret Rey fled Paris as the German army invaded the city. Escaping on bicycles, they took only winter coats and four picture books strapped to the racks. Among those books were the watercolors and a rough text for Fifi, later known to the world as Curious George.

However, when Curious George was actually published in the United

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Curious George 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Another good read.
psycheKK More than 1 year ago
I would recommend any version of Curious George, especially the original 1941 version. The story is sweet and the illustrations are delightful. I would not, however, recommend reading it all in one sitting to a toddler. I broke the story into two readings and that seemed to work out pretty well. Also, even though this is not a chapter book, it seemed like a good way to introduce the concept of them. My book is in paperback, which is fine since I'll probably be reading the book to my son. It is a good idea to reinforce the spine of paperbacks with clear packing tape. It will help them last much longer.
Elaine de Beaumont More than 1 year ago
I ADORE Curious George. He exhibits love and caring, exactly what any normal "child" should. Yes, he gets into trouble and his owner is there to see that he knows the correct wayvto do something. How marvelous to instill such love and pass on knowledge!! I guess all of this must have been missed on some people.
TEST NOOKUSER More than 1 year ago
this is a timeless classic childrens book, on par with Babar and and the little train that could
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
daisymag More than 1 year ago
im glad to see one of my favorite childrens books on nook
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was my favorite book when i was a child! Now i can read it to my nephew while we look at my nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lanee Ross More than 1 year ago
this book is very good..they should make more of them like this one..i love ccurious george
Stephan Gilliam More than 1 year ago
best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've always loved the character of Curious George. I had the stuffed animal growing up and was even referred to as "George" for a short time as a child. When I was in a rush to grab a book for my son last month I bought this original Curious George story assuming I would love it. Turns out, I guess, I've never actually read the original which covers how George ended up with the man in the yellow hat to begin with. Essentially, the man shows up in Africa with his hunting rifle, sticks a bag over George to catch him and takes him back to the U.S. to live in a zoo. I immediately felt like it wasn't the right book for us! Yes, he's still the same lovable, curious little creature, but the gun and taking him out of his natural habitat aren't values I want to start off teaching my little one when there are so many other choices of books with purely positive plots and messages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The pictures were not that great. Well we all know that Curious George gets into trouble.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable for young and old!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago