×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cyclops (Dirk Pitt Series #8)
     

Cyclops (Dirk Pitt Series #8)

4.3 35
by Clive Cussler
 

See All Formats & Editions

Clive Cussler’s bestselling Cyclops is another swashbuckling NUMA Files adventure! When a financier turned treasure hunter vanishes mysteriously, only Dirk Pitt can prevent an international incident that threatens to start a war.

A wealthy American financier disappears on a treasure hunt in an antique blimp. From Cuban waters, the blimp drifts

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cyclops (Dirk Pitt Series #8) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a wonderful book, hard to put down. Cussler sure had me fooled thinking that Dirk Pitt was finally done with, only to emerge in the end. I found the title a bit misleading however. As there were really two stories within the same book. The space adventure and the hunt for the La Dorada. But was another wonderful adventure with Dirk leading the pack. At times I felt like I was reading a non-fiction book, only to realize that the whole idea behind Castro's wake-up call was fiction. Again, "bravo" to a fast moving and intense adventure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a huge Clive Cussler fan, I read all his books. Cyclops is one of my favorite Dirk Pitt stories. You just can't put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
songcatchers More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite Dirk Pitt adventures yet! Cyclops is fast-paced, fun and full of action. The plot in these Dirk Pitt adventures are usually very intricate and hard to explain. There's a lot going on in Cyclops. The story involves a shipwreck, a secret moon base, the lost La Dorada treasure, a Cuban torture chamber, and of course, the Soviets. I won't go into how all of this ties together, but suffice it to say, it's quite a ride! I love the adventure most of all in Cussler's books. Well that and Dirk Pitt of course. And Dirk Pitt and adventure go hand in hand. Cussler has a way of bringing that adventure to life. While reading, I always feel I'm right there in the story diving on a sunken shipwreck or sneaking through enemy lines. That's why I just finished my 8th Dirk Pitt adventure and ready to begin my 9th. Bring on the danger and excitement!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago