×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dada
     

Dada

4.3 11
by Michael R. Crider
 
Dada: A Guy's Guide to Surviving Pregnancy, Childbirth, and the First Year of Fatherhood is the perfect gift for all new or expectant fathers and mothers alike. Author Michael Crider guides you through a laugh-filled tour of parenthood from a neurotic new father's point of view.

From the trials and tribulations of pregnancy to the end of the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dada 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Dada is a great read. Quite funny. I'm going to be a father for the second time, and this is by far the best shower present I have received. The author sends you on a journey through pregnancy, first by telling you what might happen, then by informing the reader as to what happened in his experience. His sense of humor is very sarcastic, almost too dry for some folks to understand at times. But my wife (#2) and I found Dada hylarious. If you don't have a sense of humor, you won't appreciate Dada. But for everyone else, this is a must see. Thank you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was mildly entertaining. My husband and I both read it. It is an easy read. I was hoping for a guy's view of pregnancy with some good sound advice. No real insight given. This is more of one guy's experience - No real help for clueless fathers.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My girlfriend and I are expecting our first child in Feb. I've bought tons of books for both mother and fathers, and this one by far stands out at the top. The author's plain-speaking take on pregnancy and being a dad truly spoke to me on a personal level. This book is funny and helpful, and it makes me wish I knew Mr. Crider. If I did, I would take him out for a drink and tell him that this was a job well done.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In the overly saturated market of fatherhood titles, this one really stands out. It is incredibly funny. As a member of Generation X and a new father, I could really relate to this book. Anyone who doesn't find this book enjoyable obviously doesn't have a funny bone. Very well done.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book was *much* shorter than expected, which really cramped any useful information that could be included. As another reviewer noted, expletives are used, and some of the jokes are a stretch. Between the lack of info and humor, this father-to-be curmudgeon didn't find it useful.
Guest More than 1 year ago
From a recovering psycho-hormornal woman with three children: Expectant fathers, you need this book to understand why we're always right. A witty read full of laughs. A great guide for warning men about the transformation their woman is about to undergo and how to deal with it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A real guy's take on becoming a new father is found in Dada: A Guy's Guide to Surviving Pregnancy, Childbirth and the First Year of Fatherhood by Michael Crider. Complete with expletives and real truths, [Dada is] funny, honest and sometimes hard to swallow. Rather like life itself.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Once I began reading DADA, I couldn't put it down! Michael's stories had me laughing out loud throughout the entire book. I found DADA to be not only entertaining, but also helpful. This is a great buy for any expectant father!
Guest More than 1 year ago
A 'Must Read' for any new or expectant father. Hilarious, helpful, honest, factual, and personal. 'DADA' shoots straight from the hip. A very funny book. 'DADA' is a must-read for new and expectant fathers and mothers alike. Michael Crider's wit and knack for pointing out humor in every aspect of pregnancy and parenthood makes this a poignant and at times touching book, and makes 'DADA' the perfect gift for parents.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Not only is Dada an informative guide to entering fatherhood, it's also humorously insightful. A must read for wives, revealing all those little things guys actually think, but will never admit!
Guest More than 1 year ago
omigod...It's like the guy was writing about me. If you or someone like you is expecting a child, or hey, if you can read, buy this book.