×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Damaged Goods
     

Damaged Goods

4.3 29
by Lauren Gallagher
 

See All Formats & Editions

EPIC Award Finalist. OKRWA International Digital Award Winner.

Jocelyn Rhodes is a single mother with a demanding career and a long-neglected libido. Frustrated with the dating scene and way overdue for some satisfying sex, she takes a friend's advice and hires Sabian, a deliciously sexy escort. He's well worth the money, and the sheets haven't even cooled before

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Damaged Goods 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Finally hot romance between adults not 20ish millionier and a virgin
Jayenot More than 1 year ago
4.5 Stars!! What a great story of love and unusual circumstances. This book was nothing what I had expected and it exceeded my expectations.. Found myself grinning and cringing through most of it. Couldn't believe how things went down.. I was enamored with Austin and Jocelyn strengths and weaknesses, and how they were able to come together in such an unusual manner.. Great great story!!! Highly recommend it..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is not the usual kind.of love story, it's more. The characters are realistic and stronh enough to stand on their own. The story is also so much better with a lesson. Read it, you won't regret it. And you might even fall in love with the leading man, i know i did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Touching love story. Grest female lead. Not the usual damsel in distress. Bpok as a gret message abour how we stereotype people...great steamy sex scenes!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book goes beyond one expectations. It's very taboo. A single mother dating a prostitute sounds too extreme, but when you get to know the characters, and who they are and why they do what they do, all judgments must be set aside. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed Damaged Goods for several reasons. Lauren Gallagher can definitely write hot, steamy, have to cross your legs while reading, love scenes! I really want to know where she did her research. Okay so that’s probably more like the first, third and fourth reasons I enjoyed this book. The second reason is her voice through her characters on stereotyping another human being, because of their looks, or in the case of the lead male in the story, Sabian/Austin, it would be because of their job. Judging a person and putting a label on them, without taking the time to know them or their circumstances has always been a pet peeve of mine. Just ask anyone who knows me. If you are looking for hot steamy sex, a good love story with well-written message or reminder on how to respect and treat a fellow human being, pick up Lauren Gallagher’s Damaged Goods.
mandamorgan 14 days ago
Whew, very steamy romantic read A good book. Not your normal relationship story. However, I think that it adds to the charm of the story. Very steamy and very romantic!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is so refreshing to read a book that has a heroine who isn't destitute, working as a waitress, being abused by a slob of a boyfriend, living in a shelter or her car, or running across the country with a maniacal serial killer-ex-boyfriend after her. Jocelyn is a well-employed, professional woman who cannot get a relationship started due to single men's preconceived notions about women with children. And the concept of NOT judging people based on their job but by their character -- getting to know him or her and learning about who they are inside -- well, that was a totally new idea to me as far as reading erotic romance is concerned. It is great to read a different perspective on the sex trade for a change. This book is my first from this author, but if this book is any indication of her "thinking outside the poor-pitiful - heroine box," then it will not be my last. Thank you, Ms. Gallagher, for writing a different take on the humdrum, every day romance. I enjoyed it immensely. Say, how about a follow-up book?! Just a peek into the lives of these two open-minded characters after marriage would be awesome.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very hard to put down. So entertaining that I hated to come to the end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not what I expected. At all. Fast paced and sweet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet love story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago