×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dancing with the Duke (Landing a Lord)
     

Dancing with the Duke (Landing a Lord)

3.4 134
by Suzanna Medeiros
 

Dancing with the Duke is a short prequel novella to the Landing a Lord series.

She’s loved him for years…
Charlotte Grant can’t remember a time when she didn’t love her best friend’s older brother.

He’s never noticed her …
The Duke of Clarington hadn&rsquo

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dancing with the Duke 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 134 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Story starts out ok but then abruptly ends. Find out it is a sampler. Go to see if the actual book is available and find out that it is not. Pretty much a waste of time!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
3.5 Stars. Hero: 7/10 Heroine: 2/10 Sizzle: 7/10 Romance: 5/10 Humor: 0/10 Secondary Characters: 1/10 End: 5/10 Pace: 10/10 This wasn't a bad little novella/prequel. I enjoyed the read well enough even if it is a bit predictable. The writing was good, despite a lot of typos. I understood what was meant. The pace was great, exactly what I was looking for in length and story progression. Although, the end was a bit too rushed for me. The characters didn't have much depth to them, but of the 2 leads, Alex was my favorite. Charlotte played too many games and lacked basic communication skills for my tastes. I think this was a good lead into the Landing A Lord series. I look forward to reading the first book and seeing if it's a series I want to stick with. As for a recommendation, I say if you've never read this author before, this is a decent book to start with. I picked it up when it was free, and it was a quick read... I'm satisfied.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A mere 85 pages is not a book, it is but a Reader's Digest version of a book. Do not care for Regency heroines who act more like Hollywood tartlets. The hero was totally forgettable. Another one star rating due to lack of zero star ratings.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Short and ends quickly.jas
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its was great at first but then cuts you off at the end. Leaves you feeling like it wasnt quite over or done.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The short story was wonderful but short! I wish the series was or has started. I would like more of these characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written short story. Really enjoyed the characters and the story line
Anonymous 3 months ago
Love this author
Nani23 More than 1 year ago
Loved it. It was short and straight to the point. But still captured your attention. Cant wait to read more from this author.
midnightlady More than 1 year ago
a ok book it is just really short and I would say this book should be rated-R if you like all that you would love this book
jinxie86335 More than 1 year ago
Love regency romance. I've read this story twice with time in between and enjoyed it each time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Totally lame.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not her best. Needed more..of everything. What's up with her short stories not having epilogue's. Oh well. That's what you get for free.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed it vefy mch .I didn.t think she was ever going to get the Duke.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it!! I wish it was a little longer. But regardless! It was very romantic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great for how short it was.. I wouldn't pay for this novella but as a free sample, it was great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was pretty good for being a short story. I wish it would have been longer though..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wish it'd been longer