×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dane (Lords of Satyr Series #5)
     

Dane (Lords of Satyr Series #5)

3.9 55
by Elizabeth Amber
 

See All Formats & Editions

The dark sensuality of the Lords of Satyr returns to 1880s Italy, where these powerful men indulge their lust without inhibition. . .

An Appetite For Pleasure

When Dane Satyr approaches Eva for her services as a matchmaker, she offers him more than just introductions. Dane has discovered that Eva is a Satyr like himself, full of insatiable

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dane (Lords of Satyr Series #5) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 55 reviews.
LadyMJ More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite so far, it started off a little slow but def. picks up as you continue reading, I enjoy how the ones who want to do them harm Always end up dieing, what can i say, i love when evil dies and love always wins, hope there is going to be a book on Sevin and Lucien
dancerCO More than 1 year ago
This book is very graphic. I did not care for it. Waste of space on my nook.
LASR_Reviews More than 1 year ago
The last time I visited the world of the Satyrs in Italy, I thought it would be exactly that: the last time. Imagine my delight to learn that Elizabeth Amber had started another set of Satyr books set several years after the first books, but in a different part of Italy. Again, I was pulled into one of Ms. Amber's books until the last page was turned and I kept tapping the next button on my e-reader hoping for just a few more words and a few more hints as to what would happen next. Dane Satyr and Eva Delacorte were absolutely wonderful to get to know. Ms. Amber has a way of painting a picture of her characters that brings them to vivid life. So much so that you feel you are standing next to them speaking to them and learning all about them. Furthermore, the two characters are rather mysterious. At first I wasn't sure exactly what was going on, but as usual with Elizabeth Amber I couldn't put the book down and had to see what all would be revealed. Dane was definitely a tortured hero, not unusual for Ms. Amber, but I wasn't sure at first why he was so tortured. As more was discovered it made more sense. Heck, I felt tortured for him. And yet, all the way through I felt he was incredibly strong of will and mind to have made it through what he did. I seriously wanted him to find who he was looking for and to realize how much he needed a certain woman in his life, not just any woman to appease the ElseWorld Council. I was rooting for him, hoping for him and wishing I could reach into the book and poke him in the right direction. I loved how he made his stand and let the woman who owned his heart help to heal him. Eva was an interesting, and incredibly complex heroine with her own secrets. One of them I knew almost from the start, but there were more to be uncovered that just added layer upon layer to this multifaceted woman. She had great reason for turmoil, but also realized that she has great reason for joy. That was something I adored about her; her capacity to find the joy in those in her life. I did get upset with her a few times. I wanted her to stand up for herself and find her own happiness, not the happiness others felt she needed to seek out. At the same time I realized that you can't just throw years of teachings and indoctrinations out the window, especially if promises were made. When she did step out of her comfort zone to find the one man who could give her everything her heart desired, I cheered and hunkered down for the fireworks. I did have one issue with the book, but it was only one of personal curiosity. Nothing that pulled me from the book, just something that lingered in the back of my mind anytime I had to put the story down to attend to everyday matters. To this moment I'm still unsure who exactly the brothers are. I kept hoping that more light would be shed on their lineage - if they were from parents that we met in previous books or if they were simply a different set of Satyrs. I understood to a point that this book was apparently set fifty years after the first four books, but I wanted to know how they were related or unrelated to the first books. It didn't diminish my enjoyment at all, and doesn't even warrant a deduction in rating, it was simply my insane curiosity rearing its devious head. As was typical of a tale by Ms. Amber, the secondary characters brought a multitude of emotions to the mix. From the requisite evil-doers to the girls Eva has saved, we run the gamut.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In 1880 Rome, the Council orders tracker Dane Satyr to marry a human immediately. He would prefer not to, but understands what the Sickness does to his kind. Thus he puts aside his mission to hunt down illegal demonic immigrants crossing the barrier from ElseWorld; in order to visit the marriage broker who has found human spouses for some of his seemingly happily married peers. Thus Dane plans to hire Eva Delacorte to find him a wife. Dane and Eva are instantly attracted to one another. However, she has a secret that if revealed could cause death to both of them. As they fall in love while she seeks the ideal mortal for her beloved, he searches for a sex slave mob buying and selling in European high society while enemies plot to use his Achilles' weakness to destroy his heart and ultimately him. The latest Lords of Satyr historical romantic fantasy (see Nicholas, Raine, Lyon) moves forward the era from Regency to late Victorian with a refreshing female satyr. Fast-paced as always, the love and passion between the fully developed satyrs may prove lethal to both. Elizabeth Amber provides a wonderful brisk entry that expands her ElseWorld mythos. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loves this series!!!!Great read!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book keeps you on your toes. Has nice surprises that I didnt see coming.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago