×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dangerous Grounds
     

Dangerous Grounds

4.1 401
by Shelli Stevens
 
Something's hot in Seattle, and it's not just the espresso.
The Seattle Steam series
Madison's needs are simple. All she wants are two things: Make Ooo La Latté the newest trend in espresso, and seduce the sexiest cop in Seattle. But things aren't going exactly as planned.
First, Gabe's a little hung up on the fact that she's his best friend's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dangerous Grounds 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 401 reviews.
storm1974 More than 1 year ago
Well this is my first by this arthur and it will NOT be the last. This story took me a very short time to read. I was instantly drawn into the characters and Gabe trying to be "good" by not sleeping with his best friend's sister. Madison has ideas of her own and when she does some hard nose persuading he cant refuse. She has just come out of a long time relationship and needs some rebound sex and is convinced it should be with Gabe. In the meantime she has just opened her very own cafe' and was robbed the first week it was open by the serial Cafe' Bandit. Madison saw the robber's face and he is out to try to kill her but her brother asks Gabe to protect her and he is determined to make sure nothing happens to her. This story has all you could want, sex, drama, love. . At times my chest would tighten for the characters and what they were going through and that tells me it was a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE Gabe.... he is a great hero for a romance book. Tall, dark, handsome, caring, combined with armed and dangerous police officer, how can you go wrong? Just wish he had a more likeable co-star. To me, Maddie (have to call her that because she keeps insisting she hates it) is the typical spoiled rich girl. She insists that they have no strings attached rebound sex, and then gets mad at Gabe for going along with it. He comes across as wanting to have their relationship out in the open, but she keeps wanting to keep it secret. I don't blame him for losing patience with her a few times. To her, it's FWB, but to him, it's much more. And have to mention that Gabe is the one doing all the cooking, cleaning and "taking care of" things. Maddie doesn't do much except groom and choose clothes. And I really don't get the whole "kidnapped as a child" revelation. To me, it didn't have anything to do with the story or characters and sure didn't help to explain anything except for her aversion to car trunks. She was kidnapped when she was three years old, so that gives her an excuse to treat Gabe badly when he's tricked into leaving her unprotected? Sorry, I don't buy it. Maddie just seems to be the type who has a hard time seeing things from anyone else's point of view. Empathy is definitely a non-existent concept for her. So gave the book three stars for Gabe, couldn't give it any more because really didn't like Maddie. Someone else put it perfectly; spoiled brat, high maintenance and selfish.
pilsilver30 More than 1 year ago
I loved the characters and their secrets. The only thing I wanted for the author is to elaborate a little more on the robber and his reasons for robbing per se... But I do recommend this book to read, you wouldn't regret it.
s0177378 More than 1 year ago
i have read a lot of romance novels ad i always feel either in the beginning or how it finishes the author just sort of gave up half way through but not in this story. It is not the same tail as many play it out and though you try to plan what happens next there are a few little twists that have you really in to the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very enjoyable. The characters were believable and fun. The sex scence were yummy! I will be reading the remainder of the series!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved reading this book. I could not put it down. I think this will be a fav to anyone who reads romance :)
Gramma65 More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. I like a little sex written in to the books I read and this has it, but it is really well written in. The romance part of the book is amazing the suspence part is believeable. The book is a full size book and after I finished I ordered the two other books in the series also full size books,read all three in two days. Then last night I ordered four more of her books. I love this writer and I hate to think if it wasn't for one free book of hers I may never have found her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sexy, liked the characters, good read. 452 pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is by far one of the best books I have read. Deffintly did not disappoint one bit.
biggirlbooklover More than 1 year ago
Great story, couldn't put my nook down.
holloway34 More than 1 year ago
I loved the chemistry between the two main character
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautiful romance with a spicy touch!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Over all good resd: funny, hot,and exciting. Couldn't put it down, can't wait for next in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've been searching on here and reading a lot of books I normally wouldn't. I have to say this book is amazing. It has an interesting story line along with a great romantic plot with a crazed robber. I could not ask for more in a story and am now going to read the rest of Shelli Stevens' books!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was such a great book. The characters were great. I loved Gabe and his protective nature. I had a hard time putting this book down. This was a book that had good scenes and a good story line. I will be looking for more books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Highly recommend..love maddie and gabe!!
TashaClanton More than 1 year ago
I liked this book. It was sexy and sweet and made for a quick read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing. Enjoyed reading every word!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Emulie More than 1 year ago
This was the first book I read by Shelli Stevens and let me just say...I'm hooked! This series is amazing, steamy but very romantic. Great read! I just finished her short story series Holding Out for a Hero, was super good too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I burned through this book in a day. Ms. Stevens has a new fan and i cant wait to read more from her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book I wished they would not have ended the book where they did, other than that I would recommend this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first book from this author but deff not my last really enjoyed it was a page turner for me (;
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Nice quick read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first romance novel that ii have read and it was great !!!!