×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Dangerous Lord (Lord Trilogy Series #3)
     

The Dangerous Lord (Lord Trilogy Series #3)

4.0 69
by Sabrina Jeffries
 

See All Formats & Editions

He was a dangerous man to love—and the last man she thought she'd marry.

He was a dangerous man to love—and the last man she thought she'd marry.

To prevent a dear friend from wedding the notorious Ian Lennard, Viscount St. Clair, Felicity Taylor set out to expose him for the scoundrel he is—never anticipating the consequences. Because now the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Dangerous Lord (Lord Trilogy Series #3) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this trilogy. A great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why in the world would ANY man - modern or regency - want to marry this woman? Must the heroines in Romance-type books be such idiots?
harstan More than 1 year ago
In 1820 England, in the gossip rag The London Gazette, columnist Lord X exposes the questionable dealings of Ian Leonard, Viscount St. Clair. The rumors spread, which ends Ian¿s engagement to the shy Miss Hastings. Though not upset that he no longer will marry Miss Hastings, Ian is irate that some idiotic noble could disrupt his life when he needs an heir.

Ian searches for Lord X only to find him to be the beautiful Felicity Taylor. He decides she will have to provide him with an heir but Felicity wants nothing to do with him. Willing to use blackmail to achieve his goals, Ian threatens to expose Felicity as being the notorious Lord X. As they negotiate a marriage contact to settle their dispute, neither one expected to fall in love with the other.

THE DANGEROUS LORD is a humorous Regency romance starring two powerful combatants. The story line is witty, entertaining and fun. The lead couple is an enjoyable pair, as their battle of the sexes will provide sub-genre fans with much pleasure. The secondary charcaters add depth and motivation to the lead protagonists. Several minor players deserve their own tales be told by the bewitching Sabrina Jeffries.

Harriet Klausner

Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely hated the heroine - writing and plot is great, but I could not stand the immature, manipulative Felicity. I read both "The Pirate Lord" and "The Forbidden Lord" prior to reading "The Dangerous Lord." After spending some time with Ian in "The Forbidden Lord," I was eager to see him fall for his own spirited damsel (and to see how Sara and Emily fared after their marriages). Ian, Lord St. Clair, is the classic tall, dark and handsome hero. He has a past, one that he prefers to keep private. When a gossip columnist, Lord X, begins publishing gossip about his supposed mistress as life as a scoundrel, Ian tries to ferret him out, only to discover he is a woman, Felicity Taylor. While I initially liked the premise that Felicity's actions were in the service of a friend (Ian's skittish fiancee), I grew quickly annoyed with her; she discovers that Ian is not the scoundrel that she thought him to be. Instead of making amends and owning up to her mistakes, she tries to further antagonize him. When he counters her by giving her a taste of her own medicine (making her the center of gossip), she tries to turn his own friends' wives against him. Felicity protests Ian's attentions and later proposal on the account that they will never have a marriage with honesty. I'm sorry, I cannot take a woman who makes a living publishing gossip and hearsay seriously when she says she has principles and wants a marriage with no secrets. Felicity is writing the column to support her destitute family, yet the impression she gives is that she secretly likes writing her column; Emily's ("the Forbidden Lord") situation was much more convincing in terms of being forced into something and still having principles about it. With Felicity, whenever she started preaching about her principles, I wanted to laugh. I couldn't even get into the chemistry between Ian and Felicity. I loved both "The Pirate Lord" (Sara was irritating and meddling in an endearing way) and "The Forbidden Lord" (Emily was endearingly naive, honest, and principled), but I felt Ian deserved a hell of lot better than Felicity. Definitely disappointed in this last of the "Lord" trilogy.
Mirabelle8 More than 1 year ago
If you are a fan of Sabrina Jeffries, then this book is for you. Breathtaking adventure, her beautiful heroine Felicity and strong hero Ian are fascinating.. Sexual intensity that keeps you reading! when you start this novel, you won't be able to stop. You will enjoy adventures and inflamed love scenes .You will enjoy every minute with the charming and wonderful adventure of Ms Jeffries. A must!!!
blueEC More than 1 year ago
I so wanted to like these characters but the female main character is an idiot. The author gives the reader nothing to like and no reason why the hero should like this idiot much less love her!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVED IT! Likes the writer & her books, but this to me has been her best yet. Had charcter from her 1st two books in this series as well as "Ian". Wow his torment character, but the way Jefferies made all his faults n strenghts so vigoriosly charming. I was ready to marry him & be his "Brood Mare". I will continue to be a fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading it. My only disappointment in the story was too little true conflict, but still a nice story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was not one of my favorites. The characters were just getting things together, and the 'I'm the boss, and you'll go along with me' lead character finally wins her over and then he decides he's going to ask for an annulment! That sort of writting just insults me. I gave it 3 stars because I did enjoy having previous, much loved,characters pop up for this series conclusion. (Loved Jordan,Emily, Sara & Gideon) It was good to find out what happens to Ian, just didn't love the story as much as the previous two in the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago