×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Dangerous Love (Swanlea Spinster Series #1)
     

A Dangerous Love (Swanlea Spinster Series #1)

3.9 49
by Sabrina Jeffries, Vanessa Maroney (Narrated by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

He was playing a dangerous masquerade...

Griff Knighton's found the perfect way to avoid being trapped into marriage with one of the Earl of Swanlea's daughters: he'll swap identities with his man of affairs during their next visit to Swan Park, and be free to pursue his own desires! After all, he's not about to marry some homely spinster just to claim his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dangerous Love (Swanlea Spinster Series #1) 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 49 reviews.
BookwormGP More than 1 year ago
I adore Sabrina Jefferies and I normally go through one of her books within a day. However, this one was not the best. The characters were a pill to swallow. The plot was slow and tedious. There was too much repetition and going back and forth. The lead male wasn't as strong as most of Ms. Jefferies other characters in her other books. I thought that this one may have been one of her first novels becuase it seemed as if everything was so underdeveloped. I'm hoping that the second one will be better.
SecretVice More than 1 year ago
Usually I devour regency romance novels like a helpless box if girl scout cookies, but this one was stale. The plot was weak, and made me go "really you are that prideful, really?" a few times, and within a week the characters found themselves in love. Which would have been believable if they had both experienced some type of adventure or some insurmountable odds that bonded them but no they were just baneting and pretending to not like each other for a few days in a mansion in the province. The characters and the plot were caricatures of what good romance components should be, too exagerrated and illogical for me. Maybe on a different day, a different mood I'll find the gumpton to finish this but not today.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
much better than two and three in the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did Sabrina Jeffries really write this one? It terribly written. Not her usual quality at all. Redundant, histrionoc, purple prose...did not read like her other books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved the sexual tension and verbal arguments between Griff and Rosalind. The way SJ had them fighting and the scenes in the garden and billiard room were superb. However, after Rosalind finds out about the masquerade, the book somewhat goes downhill. There was no more good interaction between Griff and Rosalind and her running away was just stupid. I wished SJ had found a better way to end the story.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this book by accident if you can believe that and was so glad i did because it is one of the most memorable romantic books i've ever read simply because of these 2 wonderful characters and their wit, sarcasm and intelligence. I loved rosalind and Griff and have read this book about a million times. I recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book did not start off well for me, and it didn't really improve. I thought the lead male was completely detestable, and he didn't really improve throughout the book. even when he changed his course in the end of the book, I had disliked him so much already that I found him to be pathetic. The lead female was just obnoxious. She did finally become a little tolerable in the middle of the plot, but by then I just couldn't get into her. I thought the story had potential, but it just was executed poorly by poorly planned characters. The love was just forced from the get-go. If I were that suspicious of someone and disliked their presence that much, I wouldn't even have let them get close to me enough for me to fall for them. I felt it was very contrived and that's something I've never been able to say about a Sabrina Jeffries's book.
jacksonsmom192 More than 1 year ago
I love Sabrina Jeffries! This is by far my least favorite book by her, and it was still pretty good. I thought the couples relationship was a bit forced at times, and the dialouge was not quite as witty as other Jeffries books. Still, it's better than most other regencies out there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just love the story between the two characteristics. I love all her books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
book is very well written and takes you on a roller coaster ride!
Hfowler More than 1 year ago
I love anything Sabrina Jeffries. This was a fun read and I loved the heroine.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Romance-Me More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this story and will continue to read the rest of (Swanlea Spinsters Series) Thank you Sabrina Jeffries.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago