×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dangerous Secrets
     

Dangerous Secrets

3.8 182
by Lisa Marie Rice
 

See All Formats & Editions

Small-town librarian Charity Prewitt never dreamed she'd meet and fall in love with a man like Nicholas Ames. The handsome, rich, charming, sexy-as-hell millionaire blew into tiny Parker's Ridge, Vermont, and immediately rocked her world. Powerful, sensual, the perfect man, Nick knows all the right words—and all the right spots to touch, sending her soaring

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dangerous Secrets 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 180 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Lisa Marie Rice is back! She wrote 'Pursuit', under the name of Elizabeth Jennings, which is a milder and quite frankly boring version of her steamier stuff. But the heat is back on in 'Dangerous Secrets'. Characters Nick Ireland and Charity Prewitt are a lot like the the leads of her other books but better developed. This time we are mostly in Nick's head, and it is a very exciting, high octane place to be as he unwittingly fall head-over-combat boots in love with Charity. Nick's wry observations of time spent in the field had me giggling a lot. This book is by far the funniest of Rice's paeans to the Alpha Male. I can't wait until the third one comes out.
CheapAndLazy More than 1 year ago
When I crack open a Lisa Maria Rice book, I expect a certain kind of hero (bigger than life, very protective, emotionally unprepared) and a certain kind of heroine (intelligent and classy). I expect to be saturated with the development of those characters. I expect quite a bit of suspense, believable relationship conflicts and believable resolutions to the conflicts. I expect steamy love scenes and some angst in the relationship conflict. All of those expectations were nicely met in "Dangerous Secrets." I wouldn't read two of her books back to back (any more than I like to listen to more than one song in a row by the same band/singer), but I always look forward to the next one. Stands well alone, as it's not part of a series to my way of thinking (since this "second" book bears no relation to the first book, as opposed to her Midnight series, which were all related).
harstan More than 1 year ago
From the Krasnoyarik Power Plant in Russia, an undeclared flight containing a nuclear engineer Arkady Andreyev of the Bratva Brotherhood carrying enough Cesium 137 to blow up Wall St takes off. Arkady calls the Vor, renowned writer Vassily Worontzoff informing him the weather is fine as he begins his trip. Vas feels good as his plot has begun successfully. He and Arkady are survivors of Kolyma Prison Camp, the cruelest the Soviets had but Vas¿ beloved wife Katya was raped and murdered at the prison. Vas now lives in Parker¿s Ridge, Vermont because the local librarian Charity Prewitt looks like Katya¿s twin. Soon she will be his Katya.--------------- Former Delta officer Nick¿ Iceman¿ Ireland is working undercover for the Homeland Security counterterrorism cell the Unit. He and two cohorts John Di Stefano and Alexei Nestrenko are conducting surveillance of The Russian in Vermont, as they know something big is coming. Whereas his partners are in a van, Nick poses as retired Wall St broker Nicholas Ames in town considering a business investment. His assignment is to seduce the librarian so that he can get access to Vas. Soon this trio will forge a triangle that changes each of them forever.--------------- The romantic subplot between the Iceman and the librarian is well written, feels plausible and dominates the tale whereas the villain though his appearances are limited comes across as brilliantly insane with his motive obvious. Although a minor quibble, a gizmo error by the Feds that goes astray seems wrong especially with fanatical Nick involved still fans will appreciate this strong thriller in which the triangular relationships propel the tale to a terrific climax.-------------- Harriet Klausner
Jennifer Factor More than 1 year ago
This was so good, very funny and caught myself laughing alot. Keep up the good work.
CGardien More than 1 year ago
So I read the first one in the series called Dangerous Lover and I really liked it so I read this book. I was kind of surprised at how similar the stories were. Rice used the same language and plot as the first book and the characters were very similar. I still liked the book, but you probably don't need to read the whole series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I also love stories about librarians getting the hot guy. LMR has become an autobuy for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Steamy and action packed story. Iceman is yummy!
lovemyebooks More than 1 year ago
i was surprised to see some readers did not like this ebook. i thought it was really well done. it was one of those that i didnt want to stop reading. this author's writing style and story lines reminds me of lora leigh. the price is excellent also.
reading_addictDA More than 1 year ago
This is a great story! The characters are lovable and well developed. It has is all: drama, humor, sex, and romance! Don't miss this lovable story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
smg5775 More than 1 year ago
DANGEROUS SECRETS by Lisa Marie Rice has librarian Charity Prewitt caught between two powerful men—one an undercover fed, the other head of the Russian mob operating in Vermont. She does not know about either one. She loves each for different reasons and in different ways. Which will she choose when the time comes? What a feisty heroine Charity is. She is not the stereotypical small town librarian. She is intelligent and outspoken. When Nick comes on to her she falls quickly but she, like the reader, finds it is worth it. The sex between them is hot! When she later discovers the truth behind both men she is hot—angry, ready to cut them both out of her life. She does think though and does what she knows is right, regardless of what anyone else thinks. Nick does not run true to form as an undercover fed. The chemistry between him and Charity is spot on. There is no way he would ever leave her. She makes him mad. She worries him but they love each other. DANGEROUS SECRETS is a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is soooooooooooooo good. Nick and Charity are soo good together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really love this story, specially because evethough Nick is a secret agent, his love for Charity is more important than the mission. For me that was different and special and it make Nick more real. He was not scare to be human and show that he was a person first and agent after. I like that very much. Usually is something like if I tell you I will have to kill you kind of thing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago