×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dante's
     

Dante's "Inferno": A Retelling in Prose

4.0 16
by David Bruce
 

See All Formats & Editions

I would like to see my retellings of classic literature used in schools, so I give permission to the country of Finland (and all other countries) to buy one copy of this eBook and give copies to all students forever. I also give permission to the state of Texas (and all other states) to buy one copy of this eBook and give copies to all students forever. I also give

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dante's "Inferno": A Retelling in Prose 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it couldn't put it down - definitely a must read!!!
vleeh More than 1 year ago
Great reading, easier to comprehend than original.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read in my youth but better understood with your book in my later adult life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In my opinion this is the best version avalible anywhere. It is hard to read unless you enjoy such topics as hell or religon, and it is also written in older English. Still the best translation out there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is supposed to be scary as crap
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got this book thinking it would be good...and don't get me wrong it is, but I like a challenging book that makes me think. This retell in prose is too flat out and obvious it' s like reading Dr. Suesses 1 Fish 2 Fish Red Fish. Did I mention i'm only 14? Now do you get it?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought the free sample, read it, then bought the full version. But when the full version loaded and I read it... It was a sample! I basically bought two samples, one was free and the other wasnt I want a refund!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It Had It's Flaws Like Every Book But It Was Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You must know alot of vocabulary to understand. Might even brush up on your roman gods otherwise you will be lost in this book. But i must say it has great grammar.