×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dark Carnival Murders
     

Dark Carnival Murders

3.7 80
by Bob Moats
 

See All Formats & Editions

A carnival has arrived in Las Vegas and is now the center of Jim Richards' attention for possible criminal activities. Children are starting to vanish and there's a number of jewelry store thefts involving most mysterious circumstances and expensive goods. Jim is asked by the parents of two missing boys to find them. The only clue he has is the handbill announcing the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dark Carnival Murders 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 80 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is another must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written and fast reading. So far the best book I've read on my nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Short silly and good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked how it kept me on my toes and I lkke how the characters in this book were witty and intellegent.
FloridacrackerLC More than 1 year ago
THIS ONE KEPT ME TURNING PAGES. SORRY WHEN IT ENDED
RVKat More than 1 year ago
I will read each of his books...I really enjoy his writing and the stories. It's easy and relaxing reading for me when we head out in the RV....the books are long enough to keep me entertained for hours!!!
Ang44 More than 1 year ago
I have read several books by this author and haven't been let down yet. Good story lines, easy to read, holds your attention.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book got me hooked sience the begining of it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story. Witty and fast paced. Very enjoyable!
franm More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book very much! It is well written with strong , well developed charectors and strong story line. I hope you will enjy this as much as I.
cinchase More than 1 year ago
A quick and easy mystery to read. Enjoyable. The main detective has a good sense of humor. I would read more from thes author.
Bookworm1951 More than 1 year ago
This was enjoyable. One of the best edited in his series. Only found 2 typo type errors. The sentence structure and use of grammar was greatly improved. Usually, his books are riddled with typos, misspelled words, misused words and improperly structured sentences which continuously stop the flow of the read. Once again, Bob should do a little more research on items before he puts them in print. For instance, a pregnant woman would not be told that it's OK to drink alcohol in moderate amounts because it's still early in the term of her pregnancy. This was an easy to follow plot with little or no surprise factor but I find the characters likeable and want to see how everything ends. Hopefully, the improved editing demonstrated in this book will continue in the rest of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the suspense and funny at times.
lfree4 More than 1 year ago
I started with the first book Classmate Murders and didn't stop until I had read the entire series. I love the books. Funny, exciting, mysterious, you just never know wh did it! I love the humor good clean reading that keeps you on the edge, and you learn to like all the main characters. Will read them again and again.
PATinPNS More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a great read. Probably won't go into the classics section of the library, but it is well worth the time to pick it up and get involved with Mr. R and his group of characters as he closes in on the horrid life of Mr. Dark and his misfit clan of villains. As I read I became more and more involved as I'm sure anyone who enjoys a good who done it and who will get it next! Again, get it and enjoy a little time at the fair!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was pretty good, but not as good as the earlier books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was such a good book!! At some points it was more for adults (like adult humor) but other than that it was definitally worth readig was very intence d makes you want to read more finished it in oe day
SpyderRyder More than 1 year ago
This is a continuing saga of the Sr. citizen slouth Jim Richards. I did enjoy this book and hope Bob keeps writing about Jim and his cronies.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Suspense. Funny. Great ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nothing like Something Wicked This Way Comes. Don't understand why the comparison to it. Nothing fantasy about i Basic predictable crime drama. Easy quick read, just ok.
ann55 More than 1 year ago
I loved this series of books, I have read and loved all 20.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting story line, but needed a good editor. The characters would have been more interesting if they had been fleshed out a bit more. Short (but not very snappy) sentence structure made the book seem like a wanna be Dragnet. It missed the mark.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(KL) Entertaining read about human trafficing of young boys and women. Keep you interested to the very end.